Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said
His father's a politician, his brother's a doctor and Daliso Chaponda was destined to become a reverend. But he enjoys sinning too much. So the funnyman from Malawi became a comedian. Daliso is a versatile comedian equally comfortable talking politics, romance, filth or religion. As such, he has performed in churches, casinos, strip clubs and sports bars. Daliso has also had two plays produced and is an award winning author.
Age Advisory: 16+


Performers Daliso Chaponda.

Tour details for Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said

Between 24th October 2017 and 9th June 2018 this tour will visit 37 venues in Halifax, Nottingham, Westcliff-on-Sea, Northampton, Lincoln, Bromsgrove, Crewe, Brighton, Shrewsbury, Salford, Wolverhampton, Cambridge, Sheffield, Preston, Inner London, Swindon, Cardiff, Exeter, Edinburgh, Nottingham, Buxton, Winchester, St Albans, St Helens, Newcastle upon Tyne, Aldershot, Swindon, Kings Lynn, Bristol, Guildford, Epsom, Dartford, Tunbridge Wells, Bradford, Blackburn, Chesterfield and Middlesbrough.

Dates for Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said (Comedy) tour


Tue, 24th October 2017
  Victoria Theatre, Halifax»

Thu, 8th February 2018
  The Glee Club Nottingham, Nottingham» {1}

Sat, 10th February 2018
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea» {1}

Thu, 15th February 2018
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton» {1}

Sat, 17th February 2018
  Lincoln Performing Arts Centre, Lincoln» {2}

Thu, 22nd February 2018
  Artrix, Bromsgrove» {1}

Sat, 24th February 2018
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe» {1}

Thu, 1st March 2018
  Brighton Komedia, Brighton» {1}

Sat, 3rd March 2018
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury» {1}

Thu, 15th March 2018
  The Lowry, Salford» {1}

Fri, 16th March 2018
  Civic Hall, Wolverhampton» {1}

Sat, 17th March 2018
  Cambridge Junction, Cambridge» {1}

Fri, 23rd March 2018
  Leadmill, Sheffield» {1}

Fri, 6th April 2018
  Charter Theatre, Preston» {1}

Thu, 12th April 2018
  Leicester Square Theatre, Inner London» {2}

Fri, 13th April 2018
  Swindon Arts Centre, Swindon» {1}

Thu, 19th April 2018
  The Glee Club Cardiff, Cardiff» {1}

Fri, 20th April 2018
  Corn Exchange, Exeter» {1}

Fri, 27th April 2018
  Queen's Hall, Edinburgh» {1}

Thu, 3rd May 2018
  Playhouse, Nottingham» {1}

Sat, 5th May 2018
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton» {1}

Wed, 9th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Winchester» {1}

Thu, 10th May 2018
  Alban Arena, St Albans» {1}

Fri, 11th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, St Helens» {1}

Wed, 16th May 2018
  Princes Hall, Aldershot» {1}

Thu, 17th May 2018
  Wyvern Theatre, Swindon» {1}

Sat, 19th May 2018
  Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» {2}

Thu, 24th May 2018
  The Tobacco Factory Theatres, Bristol» {2}

Sat, 26th May 2018
  G-Live, Guildford» {1}

Thu, 31st May 2018
  Epsom Playhouse, Epsom» {1}

Fri, 1st June 2018
  The Orchard, Dartford» {1}

Wed, 6th June 2018
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford» {1}

Thu, 7th June 2018
  King George's Hall, Blackburn» {1}

Fri, 8th June 2018
  The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield» {1}

Sat, 9th June 2018
  Town Hall, Middlesbrough» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T898829200
Event:S1861014943
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T898829200 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use