Simon Amstell - What is This?

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Simon Amstell - What is This?
A young Amstell started performing on the comedy circuit when he was just 14 and later caught the eye of TV executives in 1998 after becoming the youngest ever finalist of the BBC New Comedy Awards. A short and somewhat chequered stint with Nickelodeon followed before he parted company with the children s channel and found himself much more at home as the cult co-host for Channel 4 s POPWORLD. Following a series of critically acclaimed, sold out international tours, Simon Amstell begins his fifth stand up tour in the UK. What Is This? promises to be a deeply personal, funny exploration of beauty, intimacy, freedom, sex and love.

Performers Simon Amstell.

Tour details for Simon Amstell - What is This?

Between 22nd September 2017 and 29th November 2017 this tour will visit 32 venues in Inner London, Oxford, Glasgow, Harrogate, Coventry, Outer London, Truro, Lincoln, Norwich, Birmingham, Loughborough, Southampton, Leeds, Sheffield, Nottingham, Canterbury, Durham, Liverpool, Guildford, Westcliff-on-Sea, Bath, Exeter, Bristol, Milton Keynes, Salford, Cambridge, Northampton, Reading, Brighton, Cheltenham, Dublin and Outer London.

Dates for Simon Amstell - What is This? (Comedy) tour


Fri, 22nd September 2017 to Thu, 28th September 2017
  Leicester Square Theatre, Inner London» {3}

Sun, 24th September 2017
  The Playhouse, Oxford»

Thu, 5th October 2017
  The Tramway, Glasgow»

Fri, 6th October 2017
  Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate» {2}

Sat, 7th October 2017
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry» {1}

Sun, 8th October 2017
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {3}

Wed, 11th October 2017
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro» {1}

Fri, 13th October 2017
  Lincoln Performing Arts Centre, Lincoln» {1}

Sat, 14th October 2017
  Playhouse, Norwich»

Sun, 15th October 2017
  Town Hall, Birmingham» {1}

Wed, 18th October 2017
  Town Hall, Loughborough» {1}

Wed, 25th October 2017
  City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds»

Thu, 26th October 2017
  City Hall, Sheffield» {1}

Fri, 27th October 2017
  Playhouse, Nottingham» {1}

Sun, 29th October 2017
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury» {1}

Wed, 1st November 2017
  Gala Theatre, Durham» {1}

Sat, 4th November 2017
  G-Live, Guildford» {1}

Sun, 5th November 2017
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea» {1}

Wed, 8th November 2017
  Bath Komedia, Bath» {1}

Thu, 9th November 2017
  Corn Exchange, Exeter» {1}

Fri, 10th November 2017
  Colston Hall, Bristol» {2}

Sat, 11th November 2017
  The Stables, Milton Keynes» {1}

Sun, 12th November 2017
  The Lowry, Salford» {1}

Wed, 15th November 2017 to Thu, 16th November 2017
  Cambridge Junction, Cambridge» {1}

Fri, 17th November 2017
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton» {1}

Sat, 18th November 2017
  Concert Hall, Reading» {2}

Sun, 19th November 2017
  Brighton Dome, Brighton» {1}

Wed, 22nd November 2017
  Town Hall, Cheltenham» {1}

Fri, 24th November 2017
  Vicar Street, Dublin»

Tue, 28th November 2017 to Wed, 29th November 2017
  O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire, Outer London» {3}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T723122994
Event:S836559222
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T723122994 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Simon Amstell - What is This?.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use