Yamato Drummers of Japan - Chousensha - The Challengers

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Yamato Drummers of Japan - Chousensha - The Challengers
The Yamato Company was founded in 1993 in Japan's Kansai region by Artistic Director, Masa Ogawa, who explains the company's ethos: "Taiko is a musical instrument deeply familiar to every Japanese person. Since the dawn of history, Taiko's rich reverberations have filled people with inspiration and encouragement in a wide range of settings. Its unmistakable sound is still heard throughout Japan today. We, the members of Yamato, believe in the unique value of Taiko. We are committed to preserving its traditions and exploring new possibilities for this majestic instrument. Our goal is to create ever more opportunities for the boom of Taiko to resound worldwide." Yamato play Wadaiko drums that range from the size of a plate to over a metre in diameter, including the Odaiko drum, hewn from one huge tree over four hundred years old. Yamato's captivating music has both delicate beauty and heart thumping bass power, played by drummers with a strength and skill that defies belief. Yamato Drummers of Japan - Chousensha - The Challengers website.
Approximate runtime 120minutes.

Tour details for Yamato Drummers of Japan - Chousensha - The Challengers

Between 14th March 2017 and 1st May 2017 this tour will visit 22 venues in Inner London, Brighton, High Wycombe, Torquay, Colchester, Stoke-on-Trent, Reading, Glasgow, Durham, Malvern, Poole, Truro, Milton Keynes, Rhyl, Folkestone, Bristol, Oxford, Guildford, York, Birmingham, Liverpool and Manchester.

Dates for Yamato Drummers of Japan - Chousensha - The Challengers (Concert) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 14th March 2017 to Sat, 25th March 2017
  Peacock Theatre, Inner London» {4}

Thu, 30th March 2017
  Brighton Dome, Brighton»

Fri, 31st March 2017
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Sat, 1st April 2017
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {1}

Mon, 3rd April 2017
  Mercury Theatre, Colchester» {1}

Tue, 4th April 2017
  Victoria Hall, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Wed, 5th April 2017
  The Hexagon, Reading»

Sun, 9th April 2017
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 11th April 2017
  Gala Theatre, Durham»

Wed, 12th April 2017
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Sat, 15th April 2017
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro»

Sun, 16th April 2017
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Wed, 19th April 2017
  Pavilion Theatre, Rhyl»

Sat, 22nd April 2017
  Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone» {1}

Mon, 24th April 2017
  Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Tue, 25th April 2017
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Wed, 26th April 2017
  G-Live, Guildford»

Fri, 28th April 2017
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Sat, 29th April 2017
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Sun, 30th April 2017
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Mon, 1st May 2017
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T49568975
Event:S150615327
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T49568975 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Yamato Drummers of Japan - Chousensha - The Challengers.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use