The Nutcracker

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

This enchanting story tells the tale of how Clara is given a wooden nutcracker as a Christmas present by Dr Drosselmeyer. During the Christmas party Clara and her brother Fritz fight over the nutcracker doll. Later that night Clara wakes and looks for the Nutcracker doll. When the clock strikes twelve, giant mice appear and fight with the toy soldiers. The nutcracker doll comes to life and joins in the battle. Clara finally kills the King Mouse with her shoe and The Nutcracker Doll is transformed into a handsome prince who takes Clara through the land of snow to the Kingdom of Sweet and the Palace of the Sugar Plum Fairy.

Music Tchaikovsky. Company Russian National Ballet.

Tour details for The Nutcracker

Between 12th October 2017 and 26th November 2017 this tour will visit 40 venues in Bognor Regis, Lowestoft, Middlesbrough, Loughborough, Rhyl, Lytham St Annes, Rotherham, Newark, Hereford, Peterborough, Kings Lynn, Kettering, Telford, Runcorn, Doncaster, Crewe, Barrow-in-Furness, Ayr, Stirling, Glenrothes, Musselburgh, Berwick-on-Tweed, South Shields, Consett, Stockport, Lancaster, Wakefield, Tewkesbury, Exmouth, Exmouth, Brecon, Llanelli, Chatham, Outer London, Dunstable, Dorking, Camberley, Horsham, Fareham and Hastings.

Dates for The Nutcracker (Dance or ballet) tour


Thu, 12th October 2017
  Regis Centre, Bognor Regis»

Fri, 13th October 2017
  Marina Theatre, Lowestoft»

Sat, 14th October 2017
  Middlesbrough Theatre, Middlesbrough»

Sun, 15th October 2017
  Town Hall, Loughborough»

Mon, 16th October 2017
  Pavilion Theatre, Rhyl»

Tue, 17th October 2017
  Lowther Pavilion, Lytham St Annes»

Wed, 18th October 2017
  Civic Theatre, Rotherham»

Thu, 19th October 2017
  Newark Palace, Newark»

Fri, 20th October 2017
  Courtyard, Hereford»

Sat, 21st October 2017
  Key Theatre, Peterborough»

Sun, 22nd October 2017
  Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» {1}

Tue, 24th October 2017
  Lighthouse Theatre, Kettering»

Thu, 26th October 2017
  Brindley Arts Centre, Runcorn»

Fri, 27th October 2017
  Cast, Doncaster»

Sat, 28th October 2017
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe»

Sun, 29th October 2017
  The Forum, Barrow-in-Furness»

Tue, 31st October 2017
  Gaiety Theatre, Ayr»

Thu, 2nd November 2017
  Albert Halls, Stirling»

Fri, 3rd November 2017
  Rothes Hall, Glenrothes»

Sat, 4th November 2017
  Brunton Theatre, Musselburgh»

Sun, 5th November 2017
  The Maltings, Berwick-on-Tweed»

Tue, 7th November 2017
  The Customs House, South Shields»

Wed, 8th November 2017
  Empire Theatre, Consett»

Thu, 9th November 2017
  Plaza Theatre, Stockport»

Fri, 10th November 2017
  Grand Theatre, Lancaster»

Sun, 12th November 2017
  Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury»

Mon, 13th November 2017
  Exmouth Pavilion, Exmouth» {1}

Tue, 14th November 2017
  Exmouth Pavilion, Exmouth»

Thu, 16th November 2017
  Theatr Elli, Llanelli»

Fri, 17th November 2017
  The Central Theatre, Chatham»

Sat, 18th November 2017
  Broadway Theatre, Outer London»

Sun, 19th November 2017
  Grove Theatre, Dunstable»

Tue, 21st November 2017
  Dorking Halls, Dorking»

Sat, 25th November 2017
  Ferneham Hall, Fareham»

Sun, 26th November 2017
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1731348203
Event:S846
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1731348203 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Nutcracker.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use