Cilla - The Musical

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Cilla - The Musical
Cilla - The Musical, is a spectacular and heart-warming musical adaptation of the critically acclaimed ITV mini-series based on the early life of Cilla Black, by BAFTA award winner, Jeff Pope (The Moorside, Philomena, From The Cradle To The Grave, Mrs Biggs). The story follows the extraordinary life of the ordinary teenage girl from Liverpool, Priscilla White, and her rocky, yet incredible, rise to fame. By the age of just 25 she was recognized as international singing star Cilla Black. By the age of 30 she had become Britain's favourite television entertainer headlining series' of Blind Date, Surprise Surprise and many more. The musical score will be the ultimate soundtrack to the 60's including Cilla's greatest hits Anyone Who Had a Heart, Alfie and Something Tells Me, alongside a backdrop of the legendary "Liverpool Sound" including the Beatles' Twist and Shout, and American influences like California Dreamin by The Mamas and The Papas and many more.

Performers Kara Lily Hayworth (Cilla), Andrew Lancel (Brian Epstein), Carl Au (Bobby), Amy Bridges (Rose Willis), Gemma Brodrick-Bower (Pauline), Paul Broughton (John White), Bill Caple (Ringo Starr), Tom Christian (Kenny Willis), Tom Dunlea (Hutch), Pauline Fleming (Big Cilla), Joshua Gannon (Paul McCartney), Billie Hardy (Pat), Michael Hawkins (John Lennon), Alan Howell, Jay Osbourne, Alex Harford, Will Kinnon, Jenny Murphy, Tom Sowinski, Christopher Weeks.
Author Jeff Pope. Producer Bill Kenwright. Producer Laurie Mansfield. Producer Robert Willis (Executive Producer). Director Bill Kenwright. Director Bob Tomson.

Tour details for Cilla - The Musical

Between 17th October 2017 and 24th March 2018 this tour will visit 15 venues in Blackpool, Cardiff, Outer London, Stoke-on-Trent, Manchester, Bradford, Dartford, York, Glasgow, Oxford, Northampton, Newcastle upon Tyne, Chester, Bristol and Woking. This production has already been seen in 5 venues since 7th September 2017.

Dates for Cilla - The Musical (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 17th October 2017 to Sat, 21st October 2017
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» {1}

Tue, 31st October 2017 to Sat, 4th November 2017
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Tue, 7th November 2017 to Sat, 11th November 2017
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 14th November 2017 to Sat, 18th November 2017
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Tue, 21st November 2017 to Sat, 25th November 2017
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {1}

Tue, 28th November 2017 to Sat, 2nd December 2017
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Tue, 16th January 2018 to Sat, 20th January 2018
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Tue, 23rd January 2018 to Sat, 27th January 2018
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Tue, 30th January 2018 to Sat, 3rd February 2018
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 13th February 2018 to Sat, 17th February 2018
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Tue, 20th February 2018 to Sat, 24th February 2018
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Tue, 27th February 2018 to Sat, 3rd March 2018
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Mon, 5th March 2018 to Sat, 10th March 2018
  Storyhouse, Chester»

Tue, 13th March 2018 to Sat, 17th March 2018
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Tue, 20th March 2018 to Sat, 24th March 2018
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T784806644
Event:S632574367
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T784806644 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Cilla - The Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use