Flashdance the Musical

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Flashdance the Musical
Based on the Paramount Pictures Film by Tom Hedley. Set in Pittsburgh, USA, Flashdance tells the story of 18 year old Alex, a welder by day and 'flashdancer' by night, whose dream is to obtain a place at the prestigious Shipley Academy. This musical about holding on to your dreams and love against all the odds features an iconic score including Maniac, Manhunt, Gloria, I Love Rock and Roll and the Academy award-winning title track Flashdance -What a Feeling. Flashdance the Musical website.
Age Advisory: 11+


Performers Joanne Clifton (Alex Owens - 2017 only), Ben Adams (Nick Hurley - 2017 only).
Book by Tom Hedley. Book by Robert Cary. Music Robbie Roth. Lyrics Robert Cary. Lyrics Robbie Roth. Producer Selladoor Productions. Producer Runaway Entertainment. Director Hannah Chissick. Choreographer Matt Cole. Design Takis.

Tour details for Flashdance the Musical

Between 16th August 2017 and 21st July 2018 this tour will visit 29 venues in Aberystwyth, Southampton, Sunderland, Oxford, Stoke-on-Trent, Outer London, Dartford, Liverpool, Aylesbury, Blackpool, Chesterfield, Tunbridge Wells, Aylesbury, York, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Manchester, Woking, Torquay, Derry, Leicester, Bradford, Brighton, Nottingham, Carlisle, Canterbury, Bristol, Bristol and Milton Keynes. This production has already been seen in 4 venues since 26th February 2017.

Dates for Flashdance the Musical (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Wed, 16th August 2017 to Sat, 2nd September 2017
  Arts Centre, Aberystwyth» {1}

Wed, 6th September 2017 to Sat, 9th September 2017
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Mon, 11th September 2017 to Sat, 16th September 2017
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Mon, 18th September 2017 to Sat, 23rd September 2017
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Mon, 25th September 2017 to Sat, 30th September 2017
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Mon, 2nd October 2017 to Sat, 7th October 2017
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Mon, 9th October 2017 to Sat, 14th October 2017
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Mon, 16th October 2017 to Sat, 21st October 2017
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Fri, 20th October 2017 to Wed, 25th October 2017
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Mon, 23rd October 2017 to Sat, 4th November 2017
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» {1}

Wed, 8th November 2017 to Sat, 11th November 2017
  The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield»

Mon, 13th November 2017 to Sat, 18th November 2017
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells» {2}

Mon, 20th November 2017 to Sat, 25th November 2017
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury»

Mon, 27th November 2017 to Sat, 2nd December 2017
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Mon, 4th December 2017 to Sat, 9th December 2017
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 15th January 2018 to Sat, 20th January 2018
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {2}

Mon, 12th February 2018 to Sat, 17th February 2018
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {1}

Mon, 19th February 2018 to Sat, 24th February 2018
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Mon, 26th February 2018 to Sat, 3rd March 2018
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {1}

Mon, 19th March 2018 to Sat, 24th March 2018
  Millennium Forum, Derry»

Mon, 26th March 2018 to Sat, 31st March 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Tue, 3rd April 2018 to Sat, 14th April 2018
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Mon, 9th April 2018 to Sat, 14th April 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 7th May 2018 to Sat, 12th May 2018
  Theatre Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham»

Mon, 21st May 2018 to Sat, 26th May 2018
  Sands Centre, Carlisle»

Mon, 18th June 2018 to Sat, 23rd June 2018
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Mon, 25th June 2018 to Sat, 30th June 2018
  Hippodrome, Bristol»

Mon, 25th June 2018 to Sat, 30th June 2018
  Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Mon, 16th July 2018 to Sat, 21st July 2018
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0782367954
Event:S0835591419
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0782367954 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Flashdance the Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use