Son of a Preacher Man

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Son of a Preacher Man
Three broken hearts, one Soho hang-out and the only man who could ever help them... Welcome to the Preacher Man, the swinging 1960s Soho joint where the kids danced the night away to the latest crazes and dared to dream of love, while the legendary owner, The Preacher Man himself, dispensed advice to cure the loneliest of hearts. Only, that was a long time ago and all that remains are the memories, the stories and the myths. Until now, that is, when three random strangers, generations apart but all in need of help with their hopeless love lives, are inexplicably drawn to the site of the original venue. The Preacher Man is long gone, but his son, with help from the wonderful Cappuccino Sisters, might just find it in himself to channel the spirit of The Preacher Man and once more give these three lovesick strangers the look of love. Featuring the greatest hits from Dusty Springfield, including The Look Of Love, I Only Want To Be With You, Spooky and of course, the classic Son Of A Preacher Man, the sparklingly funny and sweetly touching new musical play by internationally-renowned writer Warner Brown will have you laughing, crying and singing your heart out to some of the greatest songs ever written. World Premiere tour.

Performers Diana Vickers (Kat), Debra Stephenson.
Book by Warner Brown. Director Craig Revel Horwood. Choreographer Craig Revel Horwood. Design Morgan Large. Lighting Richard G Jones. Music Paul Herbert (musical supervisor/arrangements). Sound Richard Brooker. Director Anne Vosser (casting director). Director David James Hulston (associate director/choreographer).

Tour details for Son of a Preacher Man

Between 4th September 2017 and 7th July 2018 this tour will visit 26 venues in Bromley, Birmingham, Sunderland, Manchester, York, Stoke-on-Trent, Edinburgh, Tunbridge Wells, Oxford, Tunbridge Wells, Hull, Outer London, Belfast, High Wycombe, Southend-on-Sea, Nottingham, Darlington, Coventry, Malvern, Aylesbury, Blackpool, Torquay, Brighton, Woking, Glasgow and Liverpool.

Dates for Son of a Preacher Man (Musical) tour


Mon, 4th September 2017 to Sat, 9th September 2017
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Tue, 12th September 2017 to Sat, 16th September 2017
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Tue, 19th September 2017 to Sat, 23rd September 2017
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Tue, 26th September 2017 to Sat, 30th September 2017
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {1}

Tue, 3rd October 2017 to Sat, 7th October 2017
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Tue, 10th October 2017 to Sat, 14th October 2017
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Tue, 17th October 2017 to Sat, 21st October 2017
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Sat, 21st October 2017 to Sat, 4th November 2017
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells»

Tue, 24th October 2017 to Sat, 28th October 2017
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Tue, 31st October 2017 to Sat, 4th November 2017
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells»

Tue, 7th November 2017 to Sat, 11th November 2017
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 14th November 2017 to Sat, 18th November 2017
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 21st November 2017 to Sat, 25th November 2017
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Tue, 28th November 2017 to Sat, 2nd December 2017
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Tue, 16th January 2018 to Sat, 20th January 2018
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 30th January 2018 to Sat, 3rd February 2018
  Theatre Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham»

Tue, 6th February 2018 to Sat, 10th February 2018
  Darlington Hippodrome (formerly Civic Theatre), Darlington»

Tue, 13th February 2018 to Sat, 17th February 2018
  Belgrade Theatre, Coventry» {1}

Tue, 20th February 2018 to Sat, 24th February 2018
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Tue, 6th March 2018 to Sat, 10th March 2018
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Tue, 20th March 2018 to Sat, 24th March 2018
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool»

Tue, 10th April 2018 to Sat, 14th April 2018
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {1}

Tue, 17th April 2018 to Sat, 21st April 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Tue, 24th April 2018 to Sat, 28th April 2018
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 8th May 2018 to Sat, 12th May 2018
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 3rd July 2018 to Sat, 7th July 2018
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T617110417
Event:S2111312848
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T617110417 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Son of a Preacher Man.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use