Antigone

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Antigone
Two brothers, Polyneikes and Eteocles, fight for the crown of Thebes. They kill each other. The rule is strict and clear: whoever dares to bury Polyneikes will be punished with death. Antigone cannot accept the laws that leave one of her brothers unburied and humiliated. State against Ideals, a young woman against a monarch, the whole town, us, inside the arena. How do you get a diamond out of a stone? 'I was born to love, not hate', states Antigone. And there is always a cost for it.
Approximate runtime 80minutes.
Age Advisory: 14+


Author Sophocles. Company Actors of Dionysus.

Tour details for Antigone

Between 14th September 2017 and 27th November 2017 this tour will visit 27 venues in Halifax, Norwich, Harlow, Reading, Bristol, Hertford, Bury St Edmunds, St Albans, Warwick, Lyme Regis, Salford, Hexham, Peterborough, Tewkesbury, Monmouth, Milton Keynes, Didcot, Outer London, Cambridge, Margate, Burton-on-Trent, Ormskirk, Nottingham, Preston, Rugby, Winchester and Canterbury.

Dates for Antigone (Play) tour


Thu, 14th September 2017 to Fri, 15th September 2017
  Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax»

Mon, 18th September 2017 to Tue, 19th September 2017
  Playhouse, Norwich»

Wed, 20th September 2017
  The Playhouse, Harlow»

Mon, 25th September 2017
  Bristol, City of Bristol»

Tue, 26th September 2017
  Hertford Theatre, Hertford»

Thu, 28th September 2017
  Theatre Royal, Bury St Edmunds»

Mon, 2nd October 2017 to Tue, 3rd October 2017
  The Sandpit Theatre, St Albans»

Wed, 4th October 2017
  Bridge House Theatre, Warwick»

Sat, 7th October 2017
  Marine Theatre, Lyme Regis»

Mon, 9th October 2017 to Tue, 10th October 2017
  The Lowry, Salford»

Thu, 12th October 2017
  Queen's Hall Arts Centre, Hexham»

Mon, 16th October 2017
  Key Theatre, Peterborough»

Tue, 17th October 2017
  Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury»

Wed, 18th October 2017
  The Blake Theatre, Monmouth» {1}

Thu, 19th October 2017
  Stantonbury Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Fri, 20th October 2017
  Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot»

Mon, 30th October 2017
  Greenwich Theatre, Outer London»

Tue, 31st October 2017 to Wed, 1st November 2017
  Mumford Theatre, Cambridge»

Fri, 3rd November 2017
  Theatre Royal, Margate»

Tue, 7th November 2017
  Brewhouse, Burton-on-Trent»

Mon, 13th November 2017
  Lakeside Arts Centre, Nottingham»

Tue, 14th November 2017 to Wed, 15th November 2017
  Charter Theatre, Preston»

Thu, 16th November 2017
  Macready Theatre, Rugby»

Mon, 20th November 2017
  Theatre Royal, Winchester»

Mon, 27th November 2017
  Gulbenkian Theatre, Canterbury»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1057546401
Event:S2357
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1057546401 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Antigone.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use