The Crucible

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

The Crucible
Salem, Massachusetts 1692. When the stories of three local girls are taken as gospel, a small village populated by Puritans and petty local rivalries, is thrown into panic by talk of witchcraft. The community begins to purge itself, and as accusations fly suspicion alone is accepted as evidence. Written during the vigorous and unscrupulous investigations of Senator J R McCarthy in 1950's America. The Crucible is a timeless portrayal of communal hysteria and the evil of mindless persecution.
Approximate runtime 140minutes.


Performers Charlie Condou (Reverend Hale), Charlie Condou (Reverend Hale), Victoria Yeates (Elizabeth Proctor), Eoin Slattery (John Proctor), Lucy Keirl (Abigail Williams), Paul Beech (Francis Nurse), David Delve (Giles Corey), Cornelius Clarke (Reverend Parris), Diana Yekinni (Tituba/Mercy Lewis), David Kirkbride (Ezekiel Cheever), Eleanor Montgomery (Ann Putnam/Susanna Walcott), Augustina Seymour (Mary Warren/Rebecca Nurse), Leona Allen (Betty Parris), Carl Patrick (Thomas Putnam/Marshall Herrick).
Author Arthur Miller. Company Sell a Door Theater Company. Producer The Queen's Theatre Hornchurch. Producer Les Theatres de la Ville de Luxembourg. Director Douglas Rintoul.

Tour details for The Crucible

Between 28th March 2017 and 17th June 2017 this tour will visit 8 venues in Aberdeen, Outer London, Brighton, Manchester, Cardiff, Colchester, Birmingham and Glasgow. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 17th February 2017.

Dates for The Crucible (Play) tour


Tue, 28th March 2017 to Sat, 1st April 2017
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 11th April 2017 to Sat, 15th April 2017
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Mon, 24th April 2017 to Sat, 29th April 2017
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 8th May 2017 to Sat, 13th May 2017
  Opera House, Manchester» {1}

Tue, 23rd May 2017 to Sat, 27th May 2017
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Mon, 29th May 2017 to Sat, 3rd June 2017
  Mercury Theatre, Colchester» {1}

Mon, 5th June 2017 to Sat, 10th June 2017
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 12th June 2017 to Sat, 17th June 2017
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01800663085
Event:S2898
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01800663085 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Crucible.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use