Play

The 39 StepsBased on an original idea by Nobby Dimon and Simon Corbie from the book by John Buchan. This brand new version will be performed by four actors playing a minimum of 150 roles and contains every single legendary scene from the award-winning movie including the chase on the Flying Scotsman, the escape on the Forth Bridge, the first theatrical bi-plane crash ever staged and the sensational death-defying finale in the London Palladium, besides many other favourite cinematic moments, including the memorable and controversial 'stockings and suspenders' scene!

Creatives/Company

Adapted by: Patrick Barlow (from an original concept by Simon Corble and Nobby Dimon)
Book by: John Buchan

UKTW Historical Archive

The 39 Steps archive with 163 listings from Thursday, 10th August 2006 to Saturday, 9th July 2022.
 

The 39 Steps

Other casts, tours, productions

Buy tickets for The 39 StepsThe 39 Steps (Play )
Sat, 10th September to Sat, 17th September
The 39 Steps tickets at Farnworth Little Theatre, Bolton».
Mon, 12th September to Wed, 14th September
The 39 Steps tickets at Wonderarts (formerly The Citadel Arts), St Helens».
Wed, 14th September to Sat, 17th September
The 39 Steps tickets at Abbey Theatre and Arts Centre, Nuneaton».
Wed, 14th September
The 39 Steps tickets at The Old Courts, Wigan».
Sun, 18th September
The 39 Steps tickets at Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax».
Thu, 22nd September
The 39 Steps tickets at The Civic, Stourport-on-Severn».
Wed, 2nd November to Sat, 5th November
The 39 Steps tickets at Cryer Arts (formerly Charles Cryer Studio Theatre), Outer London».

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes and updates to The 39 Steps.

QR/QTIX Links

The 39 StepsQTix Codes:
Show: S02037734204
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2022
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed