Count Arthur Strong - Count Arthur Strong is Alive and Unplugged

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Count Arthur Strong - Count Arthur Strong is Alive and Unplugged
Radio 4 sitcom artist Count Arthur Strong, a former variety star who suffers malapropisms, memory loss and a variety of befuddlements and confusions. Alone, solo and by himself, with no one with him, the show business Colossasus (check that) takes us back on a journey through his early career. Using the latest technology and all that (I presume we've got a projector?) he will be delving into his own personal box of video cassettes and talking us (you) through the highlights of his glittering tv career, with many of his trademark stories we've come to love him for. If you only buy one ticket for something this year make sure it's this and bring someone with you. You won't be disappointed by him (me).
Approximate runtime 61minutes.


Performers Steve Delaney.
Author Steve Delaney.

Tour details for Count Arthur Strong - Count Arthur Strong is Alive and Unplugged

Between 23rd May 2018 and 23rd June 2018 this tour will visit 20 venues in Stafford, Runcorn, Burnley, Preston, Bromsgrove, Huddersfield, Ilkley, Durham, Newcastle upon Tyne, York, Harrogate, Wimborne, Inner London, Bath, Malvern, Birmingham, Bacup, Doncaster, Nottingham and Stockport. This production has already been seen in 23 venues since 12th April 2018.

Dates for Count Arthur Strong - Count Arthur Strong is Alive and Unplugged (Comedy) tour


Wed, 23rd May 2018
  Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford» {1}

Thu, 24th May 2018
  Brindley Arts Centre, Runcorn» {1}

Fri, 25th May 2018
  Burnley Mechanics, Burnley» {1}

Sat, 26th May 2018
  Charter Theatre, Preston» {1}

Thu, 31st May 2018
  Artrix, Bromsgrove» {1}

Fri, 1st June 2018
  Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield» {1}

Sat, 2nd June 2018
  King's Hall, Ilkley» {1}

Wed, 6th June 2018
  Gala Theatre, Durham» {1}

Fri, 8th June 2018
  York Barbican Centre, York» {2}

Sat, 9th June 2018
  Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate» {1}

Wed, 13th June 2018
  Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne» {1}

Thu, 14th June 2018
  Leicester Square Theatre, Inner London» {2}

Fri, 15th June 2018
  Bath Komedia, Bath» {2}

Sat, 16th June 2018
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern» {2}

Sun, 17th June 2018
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {2}

Wed, 20th June 2018
  Royal Court Theatre, Bacup» {1}

Thu, 21st June 2018
  Cast, Doncaster»

Fri, 22nd June 2018
  Playhouse, Nottingham» {1}

Sat, 23rd June 2018
  Plaza Theatre, Stockport» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01200272295
Event:S01995728529
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01200272295 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Count Arthur Strong - Count Arthur Strong is Alive and Unplugged.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use