Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said
His father's a politician, his brother's a doctor and Daliso Chaponda was destined to become a reverend. But he enjoys sinning too much. So the funnyman from Malawi became a comedian. Daliso is a versatile comedian equally comfortable talking politics, romance, filth or religion. As such, he has performed in churches, casinos, strip clubs and sports bars. Daliso has also had two plays produced and is an award winning author.
Approximate runtime 90minutes.
Age Advisory: 16+


Performers Daliso Chaponda.

Tour details for Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said

Between 22nd February 2018 and 9th June 2018 this tour will visit 41 venues in Bromsgrove, Crewe, Brighton, Huddersfield, Shrewsbury, Birmingham, Peterborough, Salford, Wolverhampton, Cambridge, Redditch, Sheffield, Leeds, Preston, Belfast, Inner London, Swindon, Cardiff, Exeter, Southport, Edinburgh, Nottingham, Buxton, Winchester, St Albans, St Helens, Newcastle upon Tyne, Aldershot, Swindon, Birmingham, Kings Lynn, Bristol, Guildford, Epsom, Dartford, Westcliff-on-Sea, Tunbridge Wells, Bradford, Blackburn, Chesterfield and Middlesbrough. This production has already been seen in 7 venues since 24th October 2017.

Dates for Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said (Comedy) tour

Currently showing
Thu, 22nd February 2018
  Artrix, Bromsgrove»

Sat, 24th February 2018
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe» {1}

Thu, 1st March 2018
  Brighton Komedia, Brighton» {1}

Fri, 2nd March 2018
  Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield» {1}

Sat, 3rd March 2018
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury» {1}

Fri, 9th March 2018
  mac birmingham, Birmingham» {1}

Sat, 10th March 2018
  Key Theatre, Peterborough» {1}

Thu, 15th March 2018
  The Lowry, Salford» {2}

Fri, 16th March 2018
  Civic Hall, Wolverhampton» {1}

Sat, 17th March 2018
  Cambridge Junction, Cambridge» {1}

Thu, 22nd March 2018
  Palace Theatre, Redditch» {1}

Fri, 23rd March 2018
  Leadmill, Sheffield» {1}

Sat, 24th March 2018
  City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds» {1}

Fri, 6th April 2018
  Charter Theatre, Preston» {1}

Sat, 7th April 2018
  Waterfront Hall, Belfast» {1}

Thu, 12th April 2018
  Leicester Square Theatre, Inner London» {2}

Fri, 13th April 2018
  Swindon Arts Centre, Swindon» {1}

Thu, 19th April 2018
  The Glee Club Cardiff, Cardiff» {1}

Fri, 20th April 2018
  Corn Exchange, Exeter» {2}

Thu, 26th April 2018
  The Atkinson, Southport»

Fri, 27th April 2018
  Queen's Hall, Edinburgh» {1}

Thu, 3rd May 2018
  Playhouse, Nottingham» {1}

Sat, 5th May 2018
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton» {1}

Wed, 9th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Winchester» {1}

Thu, 10th May 2018
  Alban Arena, St Albans» {1}

Fri, 11th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, St Helens» {1}

Wed, 16th May 2018
  Princes Hall, Aldershot» {1}

Thu, 17th May 2018
  Wyvern Theatre, Swindon» {2}

Fri, 18th May 2018
  Town Hall, Birmingham» {1}

Sat, 19th May 2018
  Alive Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» {2}

Thu, 24th May 2018
  The Tobacco Factory Theatres, Bristol» {2}

Sat, 26th May 2018
  G-Live, Guildford» {1}

Thu, 31st May 2018
  Epsom Playhouse, Epsom» {1}

Fri, 1st June 2018
  The Orchard, Dartford» {1}

Sat, 2nd June 2018
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea» {1}

Wed, 6th June 2018
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford» {1}

Thu, 7th June 2018
  King George's Hall, Blackburn» {1}

Fri, 8th June 2018
  The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield» {1}

Sat, 9th June 2018
  Town Hall, Middlesbrough» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T898829200
Event:S1861014943
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T898829200 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Daliso Chaponda - What the African Said.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2018
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use