UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020 and there is currently no planned re-opening time though it will not be before 1st June 2020 and is most likely to be September (according to some West End producers). Some shows have been cancelled, or closed early, but many are being rescheduled and we are trying to keep up with the changes - assume that anything posted for April and May is actually postponed or cancelled. Pantomimes are possible but a few venues and shows may not return and larger venues and tours are unlikely to re-appear before 2021 though we have some hope for some panto ....

Iain Stirling - Failing Upwards

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Iain Stirling - Failing Upwards
Iain Stirling is a Chortle and double BAFTA-nominated comedian. Britain's leading political comedian is back, once again promising his last show as an EU citizen (maybe). Former political adviser Matt Forde is known for his podcast The Political Party, a weekly celebration of politics and its personalities, and the Dave TV show Unspun with Matt Forde. He has also appeared on Have I Got News For You, Mock the Week and The Royal Variety Performance.

Performers Iain Stirling.
 

Tour details for Iain Stirling - Failing Upwards 2020

Between 2nd September 2020 and 2nd May 2021 this tour will visit 35 venues in Brighton, Harrogate, Hull, Doncaster, Northallerton, Huddersfield, Kings Lynn, Cambridge, Poole, Peterborough, Aberdeen, Dunfermline, Southport, Lancaster, Corby, Milton Keynes, Leicester, Newbury, Bath, Bideford, Outer London, Camberley, Portsmouth, Swindon, Westcliff-on-Sea, Glasgow, Loughborough, Newcastle upon Tyne, Lincoln, Birmingham, Salford, Exeter, Shanklin, Sheffield and Crewe. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 25 venues since 1st March 2020.

Dates for Iain Stirling - Failing Upwards (Comedy) tour


Wed, 2nd September 2020
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 7th October 2020
  Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate» - 2 suppliers available

Thu, 8th October 2020
  Hull City Hall, Hull» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 9th October 2020
  Cast, Doncaster» - 1 suppliers available

Sat, 10th October 2020
  The Forum, Northallerton» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 11th October 2020
  Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield» - 2 suppliers available

Thu, 15th October 2020
  Alive Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 17th October 2020
  Cambridge Junction, Cambridge» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 21st October 2020
  Lighthouse (previously known as Poole Arts Centre), Poole» - 2 suppliers available

Thu, 22nd October 2020
  Key Theatre, Peterborough» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 30th October 2020
  Music Hall, Aberdeen» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 31st October 2020
  Alhambra, Dunfermline» - 2 suppliers available

Thu, 5th November 2020
  Southport Theatre at the Waterfront, Southport» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 6th November 2020
  Grand Theatre, Lancaster» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 10th November 2020
  The Core at Corby Cube, Corby» - 2 suppliers available

Wed, 11th November 2020
  The Stables, Milton Keynes» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 12th November 2020
  Y Theatre, Leicester» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 14th November 2020
  Corn Exchange, Newbury» - 2 suppliers available

Wed, 18th November 2020
  Bath Komedia, Bath» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 21st November 2020
  Devon Hall, Bideford» - 2 suppliers available

Sun, 22nd November 2020
  Alexandra Palace, Outer London» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 4th March 2021
  Camberley Theatre (previously Artslink), Camberley» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 5th March 2021
  New Theatre Royal, Portsmouth» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 7th March 2021
  Wyvern Theatre, Swindon»

Thu, 18th March 2021
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 27th March 2021
  The Pavilion, Glasgow» - 1 suppliers available

Sat, 3rd April 2021
  Town Hall, Loughborough» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 9th April 2021
  Tyne Theatre and Opera House, Newcastle upon Tyne» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 16th April 2021
  Lincoln Performing Arts Centre, Lincoln» - 1 suppliers available

Sat, 17th April 2021
  Old Rep, Birmingham» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 22nd April 2021
  The Lowry, Salford» - 3 suppliers available

Sat, 24th April 2021
  Exeter Corn Exchange, Exeter» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 25th April 2021
  Shanklin Theatre, Shanklin» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 28th April 2021 to Thu, 29th April 2021
  Leadmill, Sheffield» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 2nd May 2021
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01667575611
Event:S01966837866
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01667575611 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Iain Stirling - Failing Upwards.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use