The Horne Section - That's How I Like My Tour

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

The Horne Section - That's How I Like My Tour
Alex Horne has gathered some of the UK's finest jazz musicians and mixed them with the most exciting comics in the country to create some unique and hilarious noises. It's jazz-infused comedy, late, live and loud - part improvised, part horned, part performance, part party. Horne can normally be found lurking behind a laptop on things like BBC4's We Need Answers but for this show he'll be wearing a suit and singing songs. His band usually tour with Madness (and Girls Aloud) but now they're riffing to the rhythm of comedy backed by some truly great comics. Much more than stand up, much more than music, this is the Horne Section. Premiering in Edinburgh in 2010, The Horne Section has since enjoyed sell-out runs at the Soho Theatre, Union Chapel and Lyric Theatre in the West End. The Horne Section has also played at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival, the Cat Laughs Comedy Festival in Kilkenny and the Cheltenham Jazz Festival.

Performers Alex Horne.
 

Tour details for The Horne Section - That's How I Like My Tour

Between 26th February 2019 and 5th December 2019 this tour will visit 26 venues in Swansea, Eastbourne, Sheffield, Newcastle upon Tyne, Dudley, Bristol, Cambridge, Coventry, Buxton, Ipswich, Salford, Crawley, York, Cardiff, Ulverston, Lancaster, Hull, Leamington Spa, Northampton, Leicester, Wrexham, Shanklin, Aldershot, Milton Keynes, Brighton and Dorking.

Dates for The Horne Section - That's How I Like My Tour (Comedy) tour


Tue, 26th February 2019
  Grand Theatre, Swansea» {2}

Thu, 14th March 2019
  Royal Hippodrome Theatre, Eastbourne» {3}

Tue, 23rd April 2019
  City Hall, Sheffield» {1}

Wed, 24th April 2019
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne» {2}

Thu, 2nd May 2019
  Dudley Town Hall, Dudley» {2}

Sun, 5th May 2019
  Bristol Old Vic, Bristol» {1}

Wed, 8th May 2019
  Corn Exchange, Cambridge» {2}

Thu, 9th May 2019
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry» {2}

Tue, 14th May 2019
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton» {2}

Wed, 22nd May 2019
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich» {1}

Thu, 6th June 2019
  The Lowry, Salford» {3}

Wed, 12th June 2019
  The Hawth, Crawley» {2}

Thu, 13th June 2019
  York Barbican Centre, York» {1}

Thu, 27th June 2019
  St David's Hall, Cardiff» {2}

Fri, 12th July 2019
  Grand Theatre, Lancaster» {1}

Wed, 2nd October 2019
  Hull City Hall, Hull» {2}

Mon, 7th October 2019
  Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa» {2}

Fri, 18th October 2019
  The Deco, Northampton» {2}

Wed, 6th November 2019
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» {2}

Thu, 7th November 2019
  William Aston Hall, Wrexham» {2}

Tue, 12th November 2019
  Shanklin Theatre, Shanklin» {2}

Wed, 13th November 2019
  Princes Hall, Aldershot» {2}

Thu, 28th November 2019
  The Stables, Milton Keynes» {1}

Wed, 4th December 2019
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {3}

Thu, 5th December 2019
  Dorking Halls, Dorking» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1668908108
Event:S131018411
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1668908108 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Horne Section - That's How I Like My Tour.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use