Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake
Firmly crowned as a modern day classic, Matthew Bourne's powerful, provocative and totally original interpretation of Swan Lake turned tradition upside down and took the dance world by storm, dazzling audiences in the West End and Broadway, and across Europe, Asia and Australia. Swan Lake returns in 2018 with a fresh look for the 21st Century. Retaining all the iconic elements of the original production loved by millions around the world, Matthew Bourne and the creative team will create an exciting re-imagining of the classic production.
Approximate runtime 120minutes.


Performers Matthew Ball (The Swan - some dates), Will Bozier (The Swan - some dates), Max Wetwell (The Swan - some dates), Liam Mower (The Prince - some dates), Dominic North (The Prince - some dates), James Lovell (The Prince - some dates), Nicole Kabera (The Queen), Katrina Lyndon (The Queen/The Girlfriend), Freya Field (The Girlfriend), Carrie Willis (The Girlfriend), Glenn Graham (Private Secretary - some date), Max Westwell (Private Secretary - some dates), Ashley-Jordon Packer (Private Secretary - some dates), Tom Broderick, PJ Hurst, Alex Sturman, Nicole Alphonce, Leigh Alderson, Jonathan Luke Baker, Alistair Beattie, Benjamin Bazeley, Megan Cameron, Joao Castro, Zanna Cornelis, Kayla Collymore, Keenan Fletcher, Michaela Guibarra, Bryony Harrison, Nicholas Keegan, Shoko Ito, Courtney Liu, Jack Mitchell, Barnaby Quarendon, Jack William Parry, Sam Salter, Stan West, Milwhynne Williams, Andrew Ashton, Isaac Bowry, Harry Ondrak-Wright.
Company New Adventures. Director Etta Murfitt (Associate Artistic Director). Music Tchaikovsky. Design Lez Brotherston. Costume Lez Brotherston. Lighting Paule Constable.

News/Reviews

Review: Matthew Bourne's Swan lake
21May14: Still trully magical

5
 

Tour details for Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake

Between 16th October 2018 and 18th May 2019 this tour will visit 15 venues in Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Nottingham, Salford, Inner London, Milton Keynes, Birmingham, Southampton, Dublin, Glasgow, Bristol, Liverpool, Outer London, Woking and Newcastle upon Tyne. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 22nd September 2018.

Dates for Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake (Dance or ballet) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 16th October 2018 to Sat, 20th October 2018
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 23rd October 2018 to Sat, 27th October 2018
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 13th November 2018 to Sat, 17th November 2018
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 20th November 2018 to Sat, 1st December 2018
  The Lowry, Salford»

Tue, 4th December 2018 to Sun, 27th January 2019
  Sadler's Wells Theatre, Inner London» {6} offers available

Tue, 29th January 2019 to Sat, 2nd February 2019
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Tue, 5th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham» {1}

Tue, 19th February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 26th February 2019 to Sat, 2nd March 2019
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin» {1}

Tue, 5th March 2019 to Sat, 9th March 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 12th March 2019 to Sat, 16th March 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Tue, 9th April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Tue, 16th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 30th April 2019 to Sat, 4th May 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 7th May 2019 to Sat, 18th May 2019
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1812897976
Event:S1668711092
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1812897976 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use