UKTW - 25 years online

Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes
A beloved fairy-tale and Academy Award-winning movie, The Red Shoes has seduced audiences and inspired generations of dancers with its tale of obsession, possession and one girl's dream to be the greatest dancer in the world. Victoria Page lives to dance but her ambitions become a battleground between the two men who inspire her passion.
Approximate runtime 120minutes.
Age Advisory: 5+


Performers Adam Cooper (Boris Lermontov until Jan20 19), Ben Brown (Boris Lermontov - from Feb20/Dimitri), Reece Causton (from Feb20/Sergei Ratov), Ashley Shaw (Victoria Page), Dominic North (Julian Craster), Liam Mower (Ivan Boleslawsky/Grischa Ljubov), Michela Meazza (Irina), Glenn Graham (Boris Lermontov/Grischa Ljubov), Cordelia Braithwaite (Victoria Page/Lady Neston/Edith), Stephanie Billers (Beryl/Svetlana), Joao Carolino (Sergei Ratov/Frederic), Harrison Dowzell (Julian Craster - until end of Feb20/Anton), Jackson Fisch (Ivan Boleslawsky/Serge), Cameron Flynn (Anton/Dimitri), Christina Rebecca Gibbs (Pamela), Rose Goddard (Nadia), Bryony Harrison (Svetlana), Sophia Hurdley (Irina Boronskaja/Lady Neston/Edith), Daisy May Kemp (Lady Neston/Edith), Kate Lyons (Nadia/Pamela/Victoria Pager cover), Michela Meazza (Irina Boronskaja - until Feb20 8), Andrew Monaghan (Boris Lermontov - from Mar20/Julian Craster - from Feb20 17), Stephen Murray (Julian Craster - until end of Feb20/Serge/Dimitri), Matt Petty (Mikhail/Sergei Ratov), Danny Reubens (Grischa Ljubov/Mikhail), Ashley Shaw (Victoria Page), Catrin Thomas (Beryl), Jem Trim (Serge/Mikhail), Katie Webb (Irina Boronskaja - from Feb20 17/Lady Neston/Edith), Joshua White (Frederic).
Music Bernard Hermann. Company New Adventures. Choreographer Matthew Bourne. Director Matthew Bourne. Design Lez Brotherston. Costume Lex Brotherston. Lighting Paule Constable. Sound Paul Groothuis. Music Terry Davies (new score arrangement). Musical Director Brett Morris. Conductor Brett Morris. Other Ducan McLean (projection).
 

Tour details for Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes 2019 to 2020

Between 28th January 2020 and 6th June 2020 this tour will visit 18 venues in Milton Keynes, Woking, Birmingham, Norwich, Liverpool, Bristol, Outer London, Bradford, Southampton, Cardiff, Canterbury, Nottingham, Newcastle upon Tyne, Hull, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Sheffield and High Wycombe. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 18th November 2019.

Dates for Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes (Dance or ballet) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 28th January 2020 to Sat, 1st February 2020
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Tue, 4th February 2020 to Sat, 8th February 2020
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 11th February 2020 to Sat, 15th February 2020
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham» {1}

Tue, 18th February 2020 to Sat, 22nd February 2020
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 25th February 2020 to Sat, 29th February 2020
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Tue, 3rd March 2020 to Sat, 7th March 2020
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Tue, 10th March 2020 to Sat, 14th March 2020
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 17th March 2020 to Sat, 21st March 2020
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Tue, 24th March 2020 to Sat, 28th March 2020
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 31st March 2020 to Sat, 4th April 2020
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Tue, 7th April 2020 to Sat, 11th April 2020
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Wed, 15th April 2020 to Fri, 17th April 2020
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham» {1}

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Sat, 2nd May 2020
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 5th May 2020 to Sat, 9th May 2020
  Hull New Theatre, Hull» {1}

Tue, 12th May 2020 to Sat, 16th May 2020
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Thu, 21st May 2020
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Tue, 26th May 2020 to Sat, 30th May 2020
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 2nd June 2020 to Sat, 6th June 2020
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01553150464
Event:S1242567634
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01553150464 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use