UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: currently, all theatres and related venues are closed. Shows are either being cancelled, postponed or rescheduled and we are trying to keep up with all the changes. There are currently few changes after May 2020 and many shows that were due for April have been pushed back towards the end of Autumn. Pantomimes are looking like a safe bet at the moment ;-)

Riverdance

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Riverdance
The original Irish dance extravaganza. Includes some flamenco and tap and the show has been revised a couple of times during its greatly extended life. In a primitive and powerful world, our ancestors knew fear and joy and fire, worked wood and stone and water to make a place they could call home. The first peoples knew the world as a place of power, their songs and dances and stories are negotiations with elemental powers. 25th Anniversary Production. The 25th Anniversary show catapults Riverdance into the 21st century and will completely immerse audiences in the extraordinary and elemental power of its music and dance. Riverdance website.

Music Bill Whelan. Producer Abhann Productions. Producer Live Nation. Producer Moya Doherty. Director John McColgan.
 

Tour details for Riverdance 2019 to 2020

Between 2nd April 2020 and 13th September 2020 this tour will visit 18 venues in Outer London, Birmingham, Plymouth, Newcastle upon Tyne, Edinburgh, Sheffield, Sunderland, Glasgow, Stoke-on-Trent, York, Liverpool, Leicester, Bristol, Torquay, Milton Keynes, Cardiff, West End and Dublin. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 10 venues since 8th May 2019.

Dates for Riverdance (Dance or ballet) tour

Currently showing
Thu, 2nd April 2020 to Sat, 4th April 2020
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Mon, 6th April 2020 to Thu, 9th April 2020
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham»

Sat, 11th April 2020 to Sun, 12th April 2020
  Pavilions, Plymouth»

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Thu, 23rd April 2020
  Utilita Arena (previously Metro Radio Arena), Newcastle upon Tyne»

Fri, 24th April 2020 to Sun, 26th April 2020
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 28th April 2020 to Thu, 30th April 2020
  City Hall, Sheffield»

Fri, 1st May 2020 to Sun, 3rd May 2020
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland»

Tue, 5th May 2020 to Wed, 6th May 2020
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»

Fri, 8th May 2020 to Sun, 10th May 2020
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent»

Tue, 12th May 2020 to Thu, 14th May 2020
  York Barbican Centre, York»

Fri, 15th May 2020 to Sat, 16th May 2020
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Thu, 21st May 2020
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Fri, 22nd May 2020 to Sun, 24th May 2020
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Tue, 26th May 2020 to Wed, 27th May 2020
  Princess Theatre, Torquay»

Fri, 29th May 2020 to Sun, 31st May 2020
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Mon, 1st June 2020 to Wed, 3rd June 2020
  St David's Hall, Cardiff»

Thu, 4th June 2020 to Sun, 7th June 2020
  Eventim Apollo, West End»

Fri, 12th June 2020 to Sun, 13th September 2020
  Gaiety Theatre, Dublin»

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T644301392
Event:S905
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T644301392 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Riverdance.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use