Swan Lake

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

One of ballet's most famous works with some of its best known music. It is Siegfried's birthday and his mother gives him a crossbow and an ultimatum to get married! After the party and finding himself alone he goes hunting. The evil magician Rothbart (half man half bird) keeps beautiful women as swans on the lake - but by night they resume human form. Siegfried is bewitched by Odette, a Princess and one of the Swans. She explains their plight to Siegfried and says the spell can only be broken by someone who'll love her truly for ever. He swears to do so but Odette returns to being a swan as Rothbart's powers are so strong. Siegfried returns to the palace and his mother presents him with a string of women from whom to chose his bride - Rothbart arrives with his daughter Odile disguised as Odette and Siegfried agrees to marry her - only then realising his mistake as Odile reviles him for breaking his vow to Odette. Siegfried returns to the lake and begs Odette to forgive him - then fights Rothbart whom he kills - and the swans are released from the spell.

Music Tchaikovsky. Company Russian State Ballet of Siberia. Producer Raymond Gubbay. Company The Orchestra of the Russian State Ballet. Musical Director Anatoly Tchepurnoi. Conductor Anatoly Tchepurnoi.
 

Tour details for Swan Lake

Between 27th December 2018 and 12th March 2019 this tour will visit 11 venues in Cardiff, Bournemouth, Darlington, Bristol, Wolverhampton, Leicester, Basingstoke, Ipswich, Southend-on-Sea, Sheffield and Halifax.

Dates for Swan Lake (Dance or ballet) tour


Thu, 27th December 2018 to Sat, 29th December 2018
  St David's Hall, Cardiff» {1}

Wed, 23rd January 2019
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth» {1}

Thu, 24th January 2019 to Sun, 27th January 2019
  Darlington Hippodrome (formerly Civic Theatre), Darlington» {1}

Sat, 9th February 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Sun, 10th February 2019 to Tue, 12th February 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton» {2}

Fri, 22nd February 2019 to Sun, 24th February 2019
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» {2}

Mon, 25th February 2019
  Anvil Arts, Basingstoke» {1}

Sat, 2nd March 2019
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich» {1}

Sun, 3rd March 2019
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea» {1}

Mon, 4th March 2019 to Tue, 5th March 2019
  City Hall, Sheffield» {1}

Sun, 10th March 2019 to Tue, 12th March 2019
  Victoria Theatre, Halifax» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1903579032
Event:S962
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1903579032 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Swan Lake.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use