UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: 05May21 UpdateAll UK venues closed on 16th March 2020. Many are planning to re-open by late May 2021 with some restrictions and possibly fully open from mid-June.

Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - A Brand New Show

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - A Brand New Show
British history is full of barmy people who did nasty things to each other. With blood, battles, murder and mayhem Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain explores stories from Roman, Tudor, Stuart, Georgian, Victorian and WW1 periods and features famous characters such as Henry VIII, Anne Boleyn, Guy Fawkes, Florence Nightingale and General Earl Haig. Enjoy an episode of Roman Mankychef and find out how to impress your guests with roast dormouse; is it easier to lose your heart or head to horrible Henry? Will Parliament escape gunpowder Guy? Take a peak inside Georgian Crime School, dare to dance the Tyburn jig and find out what a baby farmer did. Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - A Brand New Show website.
Approximate runtime 61minutes.


Author Terry Deary. Author Neal Foster. Author Ciaran McConville. Music Matthew Scott.
 

Tour details for Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - A Brand New Show 2020 to 2021

Between 23rd June 2021 and 11th December 2021 this tour will visit 15 venues in Milton Keynes, Redhill, High Wycombe, Outer London, Darlington, New Brighton, Scunthorpe, Whitley Bay, Stockport, Cheltenham, Outer London, York, Glasgow, Birmingham and Southampton. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 39 venues since 4th July 2020.

Dates for Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - A Brand New Show (Kids show) tour


Wed, 23rd June 2021 to Sun, 27th June 2021
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Fri, 16th July 2021
  The Harlequin, Redhill»

Fri, 23rd July 2021 to Sun, 25th July 2021
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Wed, 28th July 2021 to Sun, 1st August 2021
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Tue, 3rd August 2021 to Wed, 4th August 2021
  Darlington Hippodrome (formerly Civic Theatre), Darlington»

Tue, 3rd August 2021 to Thu, 5th August 2021
  Floral Pavilion Theatre, New Brighton»

Tue, 10th August 2021 to Wed, 11th August 2021
  Baths Hall, Scunthorpe»

Sat, 14th August 2021 to Sun, 15th August 2021
  Whitley Bay Playhouse, Whitley Bay»

Tue, 17th August 2021
  Plaza Theatre, Stockport» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 19th August 2021 to Sun, 22nd August 2021
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Thu, 14th October 2021 to Sat, 16th October 2021
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 21st October 2021 to Sun, 24th October 2021
  Grand Opera House, York»

Wed, 17th November 2021 to Sat, 20th November 2021
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow»

Wed, 1st December 2021 to Sat, 4th December 2021
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 8th December 2021 to Sat, 11th December 2021
  MAST Mayflower Studios, Southampton»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01382159325
Event:S0344985273
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01382159325 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - A Brand New Show.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use