Teletubbies Live - Big Hugs

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Join Tinky Winky, Dipsy, Laa-Laa and Po in a show full of love and laughter as they explore the magical world of Teletubbyland. Look out for the Tubby Phone, Noo-Noo and Sun Baby in a fun, bright and safe world which captures young children's imaginations and encourages them to explore the world around them. Join in and enjoy beloved features from the TV series along with brand new songs. Teletubbies Live has been created and adapted for the stage by Richard Lewis, who has also created and directed the hugely successful Peppa Pig Live shows. The show is produced by leading children's theatre team, Fiery Light, in collaboration with licensor DHX Brands. Featuring full-sized Teletubbies characters, bright colours, puppetry, movement, songs and actions, Teletubbies Live is the perfect show for introducing young children to the fun and magic of theatre. Teletubbies Live - Big Hugs website.
Approximate runtime 61minutes.


Producer Fiery Light. Adapted by Richard Lewis.

Tour details for Teletubbies Live - Big Hugs

Between 24th February 2018 and 7th October 2018 this tour will visit 47 venues in St Helens, Nottingham, Tunbridge Wells, Swansea, Lincoln, Leeds, Inverness, Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Preston, Hull, Reading, Guildford, Bromley, Hoddesdon, Southend-on-Sea, Swindon, Cambridge, Crewe, Aylesbury, Outer London, Gravesend, Shrewsbury, Leicester, Aldershot, Southsea, Outer London, Brighton, Cardiff, Outer London, Winchester, Coventry, St Albans, Woking, Dorking, Crawley, Port Talbot, Dartford, Oxford, Telford, Eastbourne, Bristol, Halifax, Malvern, Liverpool, York and Blackpool. This production has already been seen in 9 venues since 17th November 2017.

Dates for Teletubbies Live - Big Hugs (Kids show) tour


Sat, 24th February 2018 to Sun, 25th February 2018
  Theatre Royal, St Helens» {1}

Fri, 2nd March 2018 to Sat, 3rd March 2018
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Wed, 14th March 2018 to Thu, 15th March 2018
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells» {2}

Sat, 17th March 2018 to Sun, 18th March 2018
  Grand Theatre, Swansea» {1}

Wed, 21st March 2018 to Thu, 22nd March 2018
  New Theatre Royal, Lincoln» {1}

Tue, 27th March 2018 to Wed, 28th March 2018
  West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds»

Fri, 30th March 2018 to Sat, 31st March 2018
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness» {1}

Wed, 4th April 2018 to Fri, 6th April 2018
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Sat, 7th April 2018 to Sun, 8th April 2018
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh»

Wed, 11th April 2018 to Thu, 12th April 2018
  Charter Theatre, Preston» {1}

Sat, 14th April 2018 to Sun, 15th April 2018
  Hull New Theatre, Hull» {1}

Sat, 21st April 2018 to Sun, 22nd April 2018
  The Hexagon, Reading» {1}

Wed, 25th April 2018 to Thu, 26th April 2018
  G-Live, Guildford»

Sat, 28th April 2018 to Sun, 29th April 2018
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley» {1}

Wed, 2nd May 2018 to Thu, 3rd May 2018
  The Spotlight (formerly Broxbourne Civic Hall), Hoddesdon» {1}

Sat, 5th May 2018 to Sun, 6th May 2018
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea» {1}

Wed, 9th May 2018 to Thu, 10th May 2018
  Wyvern Theatre, Swindon» {1}

Sat, 12th May 2018 to Sun, 13th May 2018
  Corn Exchange, Cambridge» {1}

Wed, 23rd May 2018 to Thu, 24th May 2018
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe» {1}

Sat, 26th May 2018 to Sun, 27th May 2018
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Sat, 2nd June 2018 to Sun, 3rd June 2018
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Wed, 6th June 2018 to Thu, 7th June 2018
  The Woodville Halls Theatre, Gravesend» {1}

Wed, 13th June 2018 to Thu, 14th June 2018
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury» {1}

Wed, 20th June 2018 to Thu, 21st June 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» {1}

Sat, 23rd June 2018 to Sun, 24th June 2018
  Princes Hall, Aldershot» {1}

Wed, 27th June 2018 to Thu, 28th June 2018
  Kings Theatre Portsmouth, Southsea» {1}

Sat, 30th June 2018 to Sun, 1st July 2018
  Beck Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Wed, 4th July 2018 to Thu, 5th July 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {2}

Sat, 7th July 2018 to Sun, 8th July 2018
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Wed, 11th July 2018 to Thu, 12th July 2018
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Sat, 14th July 2018 to Sun, 15th July 2018
  Theatre Royal, Winchester» {1}

Wed, 18th July 2018 to Thu, 19th July 2018
  Belgrade Theatre, Coventry» {1}

Sat, 21st July 2018 to Sun, 22nd July 2018
  Alban Arena, St Albans» {1}

Wed, 25th July 2018 to Thu, 26th July 2018
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Wed, 8th August 2018 to Thu, 9th August 2018
  Dorking Halls, Dorking» {1}

Sat, 11th August 2018 to Sun, 12th August 2018
  The Hawth, Crawley» {1}

Wed, 15th August 2018 to Thu, 16th August 2018
  Princess Royal Theatre, Port Talbot» {1}

Wed, 22nd August 2018 to Thu, 23rd August 2018
  The Orchard, Dartford» {1}

Wed, 29th August 2018 to Thu, 30th August 2018
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Sat, 1st September 2018 to Sun, 2nd September 2018
  Oakengates Theatre at The Place, Telford» {1}

Wed, 5th September 2018 to Thu, 6th September 2018
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne» {1}

Wed, 12th September 2018 to Thu, 13th September 2018
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Sat, 15th September 2018 to Sun, 16th September 2018
  Victoria Theatre, Halifax» {1}

Wed, 19th September 2018 to Thu, 20th September 2018
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Fri, 21st September 2018 to Sat, 22nd September 2018
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Wed, 26th September 2018 to Thu, 27th September 2018
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Sat, 6th October 2018 to Sun, 7th October 2018
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0646198401
Event:S210564662
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0646198401 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Teletubbies Live - Big Hugs.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2018
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use