Ad not shown

The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

As the Blitz rages in London, four young children are evacuated to a mysterious country house. There they discover an enchanted wardrobe that leads them into an adventure more exciting than they could ever have imagined. Stepping through the wardrobe door, they are transported into the frozen world of Narnia. Can the children help the great lion Aslan defeat the evil White Witch and break the spell that has held the land locked in Winter for a hundred years?

Creatives/Company

Author: C S Lewis
Producer(s): Leeds Playhouse, Chris Harper
Director(s): Michael Fentiman, Toby Olie (puppets), Will Burton (CDG - casting)
Design(s): Tom Paris, Max Humphries (puppets), Susanna Peretz (wigs / hair / make-up)
Costume: Tom Paris
Music(s): Barnaby Race, Benji Bower
Choreographer: Shannelle 'Tali' Fergus
Lighting: Jack Knowles
Sound: Tom Marshall
Other: Chris Fisher (Illusionist)
 

Ad not shown

Tour details for The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe 2024

Between 18th November 2024 and 15th November 2025 this tour will visit 29 venues in; Leeds, Leicester, Cardiff, Liverpool, Newcastle upon Tyne, Brighton, Dartford, Woking, Torquay, High Wycombe, Southend-on-Sea, York, Belfast, Dublin, Edinburgh, Birmingham, Stoke-on-Trent, Glasgow, Aberdeen, Inverness, Norwich, Canterbury, Milton Keynes, Blackpool, Llandudno, Eastbourne, Bristol, Aylesbury and Sunderland.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe (Kids show) tour


Mon, 18th November 2024 to Sat, 25th January 2025
  Leeds Playhouse (formerly West Yorkshire Playhouse), Leeds»

Thu, 30th January 2025 to Sat, 8th February 2025
  Curve, Leicester»

Tue, 11th February 2025 to Sat, 15th February 2025
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Tue, 18th February 2025 to Sat, 22nd February 2025
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Tue, 25th February 2025 to Sat, 1st March 2025
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 11th March 2025 to Sat, 15th March 2025
  Theatre Royal, Brighton»

Tue, 18th March 2025 to Sat, 22nd March 2025
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Tue, 25th March 2025 to Sat, 29th March 2025
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking»

Tue, 1st April 2025 to Sat, 5th April 2025
  Princess Theatre, Torquay»

Tue, 8th April 2025 to Sat, 12th April 2025
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Tue, 15th April 2025 to Sat, 19th April 2025
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 22nd April 2025 to Sat, 26th April 2025
  Grand Opera House, York»

Tue, 29th April 2025 to Sat, 3rd May 2025
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Tue, 13th May 2025 to Sat, 17th May 2025
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 27th May 2025 to Sat, 31st May 2025
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham»

Tue, 3rd June 2025 to Sat, 7th June 2025
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent»

Tue, 10th June 2025 to Sat, 14th June 2025
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»

Tue, 17th June 2025 to Sat, 21st June 2025
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 24th June 2025 to Sat, 28th June 2025
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness»

Tue, 8th July 2025 to Sat, 12th July 2025
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 15th July 2025 to Sat, 19th July 2025
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 22nd July 2025 to Sat, 26th July 2025
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Tue, 29th July 2025 to Sat, 2nd August 2025
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 5th August 2025 to Sat, 9th August 2025
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Tue, 12th August 2025 to Sat, 16th August 2025
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Tue, 16th September 2025 to Sat, 20th September 2025
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Tue, 7th October 2025 to Sat, 11th October 2025
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury»

Tue, 11th November 2025 to Sat, 15th November 2025
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01070317170
Event:S1232

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01070317170 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Mastodon X - Twitter © Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024