The Tiger Who Came to Tea tour (Kids show) 2nd February 2022-26th October 2022

The Tiger Who Came to Tea

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Based on the picture book written and illustrated by Judith Kerr and adapted for the stage with songs and lyrics by David Wood. For the first time ever, this much-loved tale of a tiger is brought vividly to life on stage. The enduringly charming picture book, celebrates its 40th anniversary this year with a play packed with oodles of magic, sing a long songs and clumsy chaos. Expect to be surprised! Suitable for children aged 3+. The Tiger Who Came to Tea website.

Cast/Performers

Jennifer Addey (Sophie), Katie Tripp (Mummy), James Carlisle (Daddy/Milkman/Postman/Tiger), Benjamin Stone (understufy), Tia Bunce (understudy)

Creatives/Company

Book by: Judith Kerr
Producer: Nick Brooke Ltd
Adapted by: David Wood
Director(s): David Wood, Emma Clayton (movement director)
Design: Susie Caulcutt
Music: Peter Pontzen (music arranger/supervisor)
 

Tour details for The Tiger Who Came to Tea 2022

Between 2nd February 2022 and 26th October 2022 this tour will visit 31 venues in Brighton, Basingstoke, Billingham, Barnstaple, Outer London, Colchester, Cardiff, Dorking, Lichfield, Torquay, Taunton, Brecon, Norwich, Liverpool, Winchester, Newport, Tunbridge Wells, Chelmsford, Outer London, Grimsby, Harrogate, Aylesbury, Crawley, Guildford, York, Lincoln, Darlington, Blackburn, Stafford, Outer London and St Albans. Current and future dates only.

Dates for The Tiger Who Came to Tea (Kids show) tour


Wed, 2nd February 2022 to Thu, 3rd February 2022
  Theatre Royal, Brighton»

Fri, 4th February 2022 to Sun, 6th February 2022
  Haymarket Theatre, Basingstoke»

Mon, 7th February 2022 to Tue, 8th February 2022
  Forum Theatre, Billingham» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 10th February 2022 to Sat, 12th February 2022
  Queen's Theatre, Barnstaple»

Sun, 13th February 2022 to Tue, 15th February 2022
  Beck Theatre, Outer London»

Fri, 18th February 2022 to Sun, 20th February 2022
  Mercury Theatre, Colchester» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 21st February 2022 to Wed, 23rd February 2022
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Sat, 26th February 2022 to Sun, 27th February 2022
  Dorking Halls, Dorking»

Sat, 5th March 2022 to Sun, 6th March 2022
  Lichfield Garrick, Lichfield»

Mon, 7th March 2022 to Tue, 8th March 2022
  Princess Theatre, Torquay»

Sat, 26th March 2022 to Sun, 27th March 2022
  Brewhouse Theatre and Arts Centre, Taunton»

Tue, 29th March 2022 to Wed, 30th March 2022
  Theatr Brycheiniog (Brecon Theatre), Brecon»

Fri, 8th April 2022 to Sun, 10th April 2022
  Playhouse, Norwich»

Tue, 12th April 2022 to Sat, 16th April 2022
  Liverpool Playhouse, Liverpool»

Mon, 18th April 2022 to Wed, 20th April 2022
  Theatre Royal, Winchester»

Thu, 21st April 2022 to Sat, 23rd April 2022
  The Riverfront, Newport»

Mon, 25th April 2022 to Tue, 26th April 2022
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells»

Sun, 1st May 2022 to Mon, 2nd May 2022
  Civic Theatre, Chelmsford»

Thu, 19th May 2022 to Sat, 21st May 2022
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London»

Sun, 22nd May 2022 to Mon, 23rd May 2022
  The Auditorium, Grimsby»

Mon, 30th May 2022 to Wed, 1st June 2022
  Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate»

Fri, 1st July 2022 to Sat, 2nd July 2022
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury»

Tue, 5th July 2022 to Wed, 6th July 2022
  The Hawth, Crawley»

Fri, 22nd July 2022 to Sat, 23rd July 2022
  G-Live, Guildford»

Mon, 25th July 2022 to Wed, 27th July 2022
  Grand Opera House, York»

Thu, 28th July 2022 to Sun, 31st July 2022
  New Theatre Royal, Lincoln»

Tue, 2nd August 2022 to Thu, 4th August 2022
  Darlington Hippodrome (formerly Civic Theatre), Darlington»

Thu, 18th August 2022 to Fri, 19th August 2022
  King George's Hall, Blackburn»

Fri, 26th August 2022 to Sat, 27th August 2022
  Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford»

Tue, 30th August 2022 to Thu, 1st September 2022
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 24th October 2022 to Wed, 26th October 2022
  Alban Arena, St Albans»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0198994260
Event:S1606394742
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0198994260 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Tiger Who Came to Tea.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2022
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use