20th Century Boy


20th Century Boy
20th Century Boy is a celebration of the life of Marc Bolan and his band T.Rex. Rocker, poet, electric warrior, king of glam, godfather of punk - Marc Bolan tried many styles on for size in his search to become a superstar. Before his tragic death in 1977, a few days short of his 30th birthday, Bolan lived life at breakneck speed, creating a series of iconic images, a string of number one hits and an army of obsessive fans. This dynamic new musical looks behind the glitter and the sequins to discover what drove the "bard of Hackney" to become "bigger than the Beatles". Packed with 70's hits including Ride a White Swan, Metal Guru, Get It On, I Love To Boogie, Children of the Revolution and of course the title track 20th Century Boy!

Performers George Maguire (Marc Bolan).
Author Peter Rowe (in association with Gary Lloyd based on an original idea by Brian Dunham and Colin Giffin and Nicky Graham). Music Marc Bolan. Lyrics Marc Bolan. Director John Maher. Adapted by Nicky Graham. Adapted by Colin Giffin.

Tour details for 20th Century Boy

Between 13th March 2018 and 30th June 2018 this tour will visit 25 venues in Blackpool, Buxton, Bromley, Doncaster, Poole, Billingham, Malvern, Chesterfield, Manchester, Southsea, Reading, Bradford, Kingston, Crawley, St Albans, Nottingham, Preston, Lincoln, , Carlisle, Dartford, Llandudno, High Wycombe, York and Chelmsford. This production has already been seen in 1 venues since 8th March 2018.

Dates for 20th Century Boy (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 13th March 2018 to Sat, 17th March 2018
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool»

Mon, 19th March 2018 to Wed, 21st March 2018
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton» {1}

Thu, 22nd March 2018 to Sat, 24th March 2018
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Tue, 27th March 2018 to Thu, 29th March 2018
  Cast, Doncaster»

Tue, 3rd April 2018 to Sat, 7th April 2018
  Forum Theatre, Billingham» {1}

Tue, 10th April 2018 to Thu, 12th April 2018
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Fri, 13th April 2018 to Sun, 15th April 2018
  The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield»

Tue, 17th April 2018 to Sat, 21st April 2018
  Opera House, Manchester» {1}

Mon, 23rd April 2018 to Wed, 25th April 2018
  Kings Theatre Portsmouth, Southsea» {2}

Thu, 26th April 2018 to Sat, 28th April 2018
  The Hexagon, Reading»

Tue, 1st May 2018 to Sat, 5th May 2018
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Wed, 9th May 2018 to Sat, 12th May 2018
  Rose Theatre Kingston, Kingston»

Mon, 14th May 2018 to Wed, 16th May 2018
  The Hawth, Crawley»

Thu, 17th May 2018 to Sun, 20th May 2018
  Alban Arena, St Albans»

Tue, 22nd May 2018 to Sat, 26th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Mon, 28th May 2018 to Wed, 30th May 2018
  Charter Theatre, Preston»

Thu, 31st May 2018 to Sat, 2nd June 2018
  New Theatre Royal, Lincoln»

Mon, 4th June 2018 to Wed, 6th June 2018
  King's Theatre, » {1}

Thu, 7th June 2018 to Sat, 9th June 2018
  Sands Centre, Carlisle»

Mon, 11th June 2018 to Wed, 13th June 2018
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Thu, 14th June 2018 to Sat, 16th June 2018
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Thu, 21st June 2018 to Sat, 23rd June 2018
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Tue, 26th June 2018 to Wed, 27th June 2018
  York Barbican Centre, York»

Thu, 28th June 2018 to Sat, 30th June 2018
  Civic Theatre, Chelmsford»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map


, QTix Codes:
Production: T01604639666
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01604639666 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to 20th Century Boy.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review

© UK Theatre Web, UK
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use