Amelie

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Amelie
Amelie is an astonishing young woman who lives quietly in the world, but loudly in her imagination. She secretly improvises small, but extraordinary acts of kindness that bring happiness to those around her. But when a chance at love comes her way, Amelie will have to risk everything to say what's in her heart. Based on the much loved and five-time Oscar nominated film, Amelie is a feel good musical filled to the brim with colourful observations and whimsical wonderings. Join Amelie as she finds her voice, discovers the power of connection, and sees possibility around every corner. Amelie website.

Performers Audrey Brisson (Amelie), Danny Mac (Nino Quincampoix - on tour), Chris Jared (Nino Quincampoix - Watermill performances), Oliver Grant (Lucien/Mysterious Man), Samuel Morgan-Grahame (Joseph/Fluffy), Sioned Saunders (Gina), Johnson Willis (Collignon/Dufayel), Caolan McCarthy Hippolita/Elton John), Faoileann Cunningham (Georgette/Sylvia), Kate Robson-Stuart (Suzanne), Josh Sneesby (Blind Beggar/Gnome), Jez Unwin (Raphael/Bretodeau), Rachel Dawson (Andamine/Philomene).
Music Daniel Messe. Lyrics Daniel Messe. Lyrics Nathan Tysen. Book by Craig Lucas (based on the film by Jean-Pierre Jeunet and Guillaume Laurant). Producer Watermill Theatre (in association with Hartshorn-Hook productions/Selladoor Worldwide and Asia Broadway Company). Director Michael Fentiman. Design Madeleine Girling. Choreographer Tom Jackson Greaves. Music Barnaby Race (orchestrations and arrangements). Musical Director George Francis. Lighting Elliot Griggs. Sound Tom Marshall.
 

Tour details for Amelie 2019

Between 11th April 2019 and 21st September 2019 this tour will visit 18 venues in Newbury, Outer London, Dublin, Exeter, High Wycombe, Oxford, Edinburgh, Bradford, Leicester, Bristol, Birmingham, Malvern, Manchester, Bournemouth, Glasgow, Woking, Eastbourne and Inverness. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Amelie (Musical) tour


Thu, 11th April 2019 to Sat, 18th May 2019
  The Watermill Theatre, Newbury»

Wed, 22nd May 2019 to Sat, 25th May 2019
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 28th May 2019 to Sat, 1st June 2019
  Gaiety Theatre, Dublin» {1}

Mon, 3rd June 2019 to Sat, 8th June 2019
  Northcott Theatre, Exeter»

Mon, 10th June 2019 to Sat, 15th June 2019
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Mon, 17th June 2019 to Sat, 22nd June 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Mon, 24th June 2019 to Sat, 29th June 2019
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Mon, 1st July 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Mon, 8th July 2019 to Sat, 13th July 2019
  Haymarket Theatre, Leicester»

Tue, 16th July 2019 to Sat, 20th July 2019
  Bristol Old Vic, Bristol» {1}

Mon, 22nd July 2019 to Sat, 27th July 2019
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 29th July 2019 to Sat, 3rd August 2019
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Mon, 5th August 2019 to Sat, 10th August 2019
  Opera House, Manchester» {1}

Mon, 12th August 2019 to Sat, 17th August 2019
  Pavilion Dance South West, Bournemouth»

Mon, 19th August 2019 to Sat, 24th August 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Mon, 26th August 2019 to Sat, 31st August 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Mon, 9th September 2019 to Sat, 14th September 2019
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Tue, 17th September 2019 to Sat, 21st September 2019
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T660916205
Event:S01617041636
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T660916205 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Amelie.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use