An Officer and a Gentleman

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

An Officer and a Gentleman
Based on the 1982 Oscar-winning film starring Richard Gere which tells the story of Zack Mayo who is in training to become a US Navy Pilot. When Zack rolls into boot camp with a bit too much of a swagger, drill Sergeant Foley doesn't make life easy for him. When he falls for local girl Paula Pokrifki and tragedy befalls his friend and fellow candidate, Zack realises the importance of love and friendship and finds the courage to be himself and win the heart of the woman he loves. It's only then he can truly become both an Officer and a Gentleman.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Emma Williams (Paula Pokrifki), Jonny Fines (Zack Mayo), Ray Shell (Foley), Ian McIntosh (Sid Worley), Jessica Daley (Lynette Pomeroy), Keisha Atwell (Casey Seegar), Andy Barke (Louis Perryman), Darren Bennett (Bryon Mayo), James Darch (Troy), Nathanael Landskroner (Craig), George Ioannides (Eduardo Cortez), Joe Maxwell (Fin Hooper), Corinna Powlesland (Aunt Bunny), Rachel Stanley (Esterh Pokrifki), David Burrows, Vanessa Fisher, Aimee Hodnett, Kieran McGinn, Maisey Bawden, Rhys Whitfield.
Author Douglas Day Stewart. Music Ken Hirsch. Book by Douglas Day Stewart. Book by Sharleen Cooper Cohen. Producer Jamie Wilson. Producer Curve Theatre. Director Nikolai Foster. Lighting Ben Cracknell. Choreographer Kate Prince. Music Sarah Travis (musical supervision). Design Michael Taylor. Sound Tom Marshall.

Tour details for An Officer and a Gentleman

Between 28th May 2018 and 15th September 2018 this tour will visit 14 venues in Dublin, Sheffield, Newcastle upon Tyne, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Milton Keynes, Nottingham, Bristol, Canterbury, Manchester, Plymouth, Ipswich, Bradford and Glasgow. This production has already been seen in 6 venues since 6th April 2018.

Dates for An Officer and a Gentleman (Musical) tour


Mon, 28th May 2018 to Sat, 2nd June 2018
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin» {1}

Mon, 4th June 2018 to Sat, 9th June 2018
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield» {1}

Mon, 18th June 2018 to Sat, 23rd June 2018
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Mon, 25th June 2018 to Sat, 30th June 2018
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff» {1}

Mon, 2nd July 2018 to Sat, 7th July 2018
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Wed, 11th July 2018 to Sat, 14th July 2018
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Mon, 23rd July 2018 to Sat, 28th July 2018
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Mon, 30th July 2018 to Sat, 4th August 2018
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Mon, 6th August 2018 to Sat, 11th August 2018
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Mon, 13th August 2018 to Sat, 18th August 2018
  Opera House, Manchester» {1}

Mon, 20th August 2018 to Sat, 25th August 2018
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Mon, 27th August 2018 to Sat, 1st September 2018
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich»

Mon, 3rd September 2018 to Sat, 8th September 2018
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Mon, 10th September 2018 to Sat, 15th September 2018
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T2041019853
Event:S974651516
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T2041019853 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to An Officer and a Gentleman.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use