Annie

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Annie
Set in 1930s New York during The Great Depression, brave young Annie is forced to live a life of misery and torment at Miss Hannigan's orphanage. Determined to find her real parents, her luck changes when she is chosen to spend Christmas at the residence of famous billionaire, Oliver Warbucks. Spiteful Miss Hannigan has other ideas and hatches a plan to spoil Annie's search... Written in 1977 and based on the comic strip by Harold Gray.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Anita Dobson (Miss Hannigan), Alex Bourne (Oliver Warbucks), Richard Meek (Jenny Gayner), Carolyn Maitland, Faye Katsande (Annie - some dates), Ava Smith (Annie - some dates), Freya Yates (Annie - some dates), Michael Anderson, Thomas Audibert, Andy Barke, Caroline Bateson, Daisy Boyles, Blaise Colangelo, Gary Davis, Ashleigh Graham, George Rae, Anne Smith, India Thornton, Matt Trevorrow, Amy West, Samuel Wilson Freeman.
Music Charles Strouse. Lyrics Martin Charnin. Book by Thomas Meehan. Producer Michael Harrison. Producer David Ian. Director Nikolai Foster. Design Colin Richmond. Costume Colin Richmond. Choreographer Nick Winston. Lighting Ben Cracknell. Sound Richard Brooker.
 

Tour details for Annie

Between 19th February 2019 and 27th April 2019 this tour will visit 8 venues in Wolverhampton, Oxford, Bristol, Chester, Hull, Newcastle upon Tyne, Glasgow and Bradford. This production has already been seen in 1 venues since 2nd February 2019.

Dates for Annie (Musical) tour


Tue, 19th February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Mon, 4th March 2019 to Sat, 9th March 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Mon, 18th March 2019 to Sat, 23rd March 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Mon, 25th March 2019 to Sat, 30th March 2019
  Storyhouse, Chester»

Mon, 1st April 2019 to Sat, 6th April 2019
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Mon, 8th April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Mon, 15th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Mon, 22nd April 2019 to Sat, 27th April 2019
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0920906230
Event:S1403
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0920906230 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Annie.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use