Avenue Q

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Avenue Q
Avenue Q is not the most upmarket of New York streets, and is about as far away from Park Avenue as you can get, but it is home to some lively and off the wall characters performed by an unholy comedic alliance of humans and puppets! Princeton, a bright-eyed college graduate, has just moved to this neighbourhood as he desperately tries to follow his dreams and discover his ever-elusive purpose in life. A tiny bank balance, the distraction of a busty blonde and a variety of weird and wonderful friends and neighbours lead Princeton on a hilarious story of self-discovery. Life may suck on Avenue Q but being jobless, homeless, politically incorrect, having sex (whether hetero, homo or porno... and that s just the puppets) are just some of the topics featured in the terrific songs of this show. Avenue Q website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Megan Armstrong, Jasmine Beel, Ellis Dackombe, Chloe Gentles, Nicholas Mclean, Robbie Noonan, Saori Oda, Cecily Redman, Lawrence Smith, Oliver Stanley, Tom Steedon.
Music Robert Lopez. Lyrics Jeff Marx. Book by Jeff Whitty. Producer Selladoor Productions. Director Cressida Carre. Design Richard Evans. Lighting Charlie Morgan Jones. Sound Chris Bogg. Design Paul Jomain (puppets). Conductor Nigel Plaskitt (puppet coach).

News/Reviews

Review: Avenue Q
23May11: The half-puppet musical goes on tour ...

1
 

Tour details for Avenue Q

Between 25th January 2019 and 19th February 2029 this tour will visit 22 venues in Southsea, Outer London, Birmingham, Chester, Dartford, Basildon, Derby, Bradford, Canterbury, New Brighton, Cheltenham, Reading, Ipswich, Dublin, Edinburgh, Brighton, Wolverhampton, Cardiff, Glasgow, Sheffield, Sunderland and Aylesbury.

Dates for Avenue Q (Musical) tour


Fri, 25th January 2019 to Sat, 2nd February 2019
  Kings Theatre Portsmouth, Southsea» {1}

Tue, 5th February 2019 to Sat, 9th February 2019
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 12th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 25th February 2019 to Mon, 19th February 2029
  Storyhouse, Chester»

Tue, 26th February 2019 to Sat, 2nd March 2019
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Mon, 11th March 2019 to Sat, 16th March 2019
  Towngate Theatre, Basildon»

Tue, 19th March 2019 to Sat, 23rd March 2019
  Derby Theatre, Derby»

Tue, 26th March 2019 to Sat, 30th March 2019
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Mon, 1st April 2019 to Sat, 6th April 2019
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 9th April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  Floral Pavilion Theatre, New Brighton»

Tue, 16th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Tue, 23rd April 2019 to Sat, 27th April 2019
  The Hexagon, Reading»

Tue, 30th April 2019 to Sat, 4th May 2019
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich»

Mon, 13th May 2019 to Sat, 18th May 2019
  Gaiety Theatre, Dublin» {1}

Mon, 27th May 2019 to Sat, 1st June 2019
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Tue, 4th June 2019 to Sat, 8th June 2019
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Tue, 11th June 2019 to Sat, 15th June 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Tue, 18th June 2019 to Sat, 22nd June 2019
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Tue, 25th June 2019 to Sat, 29th June 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Mon, 1st July 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Wed, 10th July 2019 to Sat, 13th July 2019
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Mon, 22nd July 2019 to Sat, 27th July 2019
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T145823341
Event:S0239209075
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T145823341 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Avenue Q.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use