Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical
Beautiful -The Carole King Musical is the untold story of her journey from school girl to superstar; from her relationship with husband and song-writing partner Gerry Goffin, their close friendship and playful rivalry with fellow song-writing duo Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, to her remarkable rise to stardom. Features the Carole King classics including So Far Away, It Might As Well Rain until September, Take Good Care of my Baby, Will You Love Me Tomorrow, Up on the Roof, Locomotion, One Fine Day, You've Got a Friend, (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman and I Feel the Earth Move. Beautiful - The Carole King Musical website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Daisy Wood-Davis (Carole King), Adam Gillian (Gerry Goffin), Laura Baldwin (Cynthia Weil), Cameron Sharp (Barry Mann), Susie Fenwick (Genie Klein), Oliver Boot (Donnie Kirshner), Vicki Manser (Carole King - some performances), Toyan Thomas-Browne (Ensemble), Reece Budin (Ensemble), Ronald Brian (Ensemble), Carly Cook (Ensemble), Julia Dray (Ensemble), Jordan Fox (Ensemble), Louise Francis (Ensemble), Chloe Gentles (Ensemble), Katrina May (Ensemble), Grant McConvey (Ensemble), Jacob McIntosh (Ensemble), Samuel Nicholas (Ensemble), Leah St Luce (Ensemble), Mico Townsend (Ensemble), Damien Winchester (Ensemble).
Book by Douglas McGrath. Music Gerry Goffin. Music Carole King. Music Barry Mann. Music Cynthia Weil. Lyrics Gerry Goffin. Lyrics Carole King. Lyrics Barry Mann. Lyrics Cynthia Weil. Director Marc Bruni. Choreographer Josh Prince. Design Derek McLane. Costume Alejo Vietti. Lighting Peter Kaczorowski. Sound Brian Ronan. Design Charles G Lapointe (hair and wig design). Musical Director Patrick Hurley. Director Jill Green (CDG - casting director).
 

Tour details for Beautiful - The Carole King Musical 2020

Between 14th January 2020 and 18th July 2020 this tour will visit 22 venues in Bromley, Hull, Aberdeen, Northampton, Eastbourne, Woking, Bristol, Bradford, Cardiff, Sunderland, Outer London, Milton Keynes, Llandudno, Canterbury, Southend-on-Sea, Edinburgh, Liverpool, Glasgow, Nottingham, Manchester, Oxford and Birmingham. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Beautiful - The Carole King Musical (Musical) tour


Tue, 14th January 2020 to Sat, 18th January 2020
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Tue, 21st January 2020 to Sat, 25th January 2020
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 28th January 2020 to Sat, 1st February 2020
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 4th February 2020 to Sat, 8th February 2020
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Mon, 10th February 2020 to Sat, 15th February 2020
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Tue, 18th February 2020 to Sat, 22nd February 2020
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 25th February 2020 to Sat, 29th February 2020
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Tue, 3rd March 2020 to Sat, 7th March 2020
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Mon, 9th March 2020 to Sat, 14th March 2020
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Tue, 17th March 2020 to Sat, 21st March 2020
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Tue, 24th March 2020 to Sat, 28th March 2020
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 7th April 2020 to Sat, 11th April 2020
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Tue, 14th April 2020 to Sat, 18th April 2020
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Sat, 25th April 2020
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 28th April 2020 to Sat, 2nd May 2020
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 5th May 2020 to Sat, 9th May 2020
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Sat, 23rd May 2020
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Tue, 26th May 2020 to Sat, 30th May 2020
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 2nd June 2020 to Sat, 6th June 2020
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham» {1}

Tue, 9th June 2020 to Sat, 13th June 2020
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {1}

Tue, 30th June 2020 to Sat, 4th July 2020
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Tue, 14th July 2020 to Sat, 18th July 2020
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1086449391
Event:S1571018895
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1086449391 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Beautiful - The Carole King Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use