UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: currently, all theatres and related venues are closed. Shows are either being cancelled, postponed or rescheduled and we are trying to keep up with all the changes. There are currently few changes after May 2020 and many shows that were due for April have been pushed back towards the end of Autumn. Pantomimes are looking like a safe bet at the moment ;-)

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical
Beautiful -The Carole King Musical is the untold story of her journey from school girl to superstar; from her relationship with husband and song-writing partner Gerry Goffin, their close friendship and playful rivalry with fellow song-writing duo Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, to her remarkable rise to stardom. Features the Carole King classics including So Far Away, It Might As Well Rain until September, Take Good Care of my Baby, Will You Love Me Tomorrow, Up on the Roof, Locomotion, One Fine Day, You've Got a Friend, (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman and I Feel the Earth Move. Beautiful - The Carole King Musical website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Daisy Wood-Davis (Carole King), Adam Gillian (Gerry Goffin), Laura Baldwin (Cynthia Weil), Cameron Sharp (Barry Mann), Susie Fenwick (Genie Klein), Oliver Boot (Donnie Kirshner), Vicki Manser (Carole King - some performances), Toyan Thomas-Browne (Ensemble), Reece Budin (Ensemble), Ronald Brian (Ensemble), Carly Cook (Ensemble), Julia Dray (Ensemble), Jordan Fox (Ensemble), Louise Francis (Ensemble), Chloe Gentles (Ensemble), Katrina May (Ensemble), Grant McConvey (Ensemble), Jacob McIntosh (Ensemble), Samuel Nicholas (Ensemble), Leah St Luce (Ensemble), Mico Townsend (Ensemble), Damien Winchester (Ensemble).
Book by Douglas McGrath. Music Gerry Goffin. Music Carole King. Music Barry Mann. Music Cynthia Weil. Lyrics Gerry Goffin. Lyrics Carole King. Lyrics Barry Mann. Lyrics Cynthia Weil. Director Marc Bruni. Choreographer Josh Prince. Design Derek McLane. Costume Alejo Vietti. Lighting Peter Kaczorowski. Sound Brian Ronan. Design Charles G Lapointe (hair and wig design). Musical Director Patrick Hurley. Director Jill Green (CDG - casting director).

News/Reviews

Review: Beautiful - The Carole King Musical
26Feb20: Touring production seen at the Bristol Hippodrome.

4
 

Tour details for Beautiful - The Carole King Musical 2020

Between 7th April 2020 and 15th August 2020 this tour will visit 12 venues in Milton Keynes, Llandudno, Canterbury, Southend-on-Sea, Edinburgh, Liverpool, Glasgow, Nottingham, Manchester, Oxford, Birmingham and Dublin. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 11 venues since 14th January 2020.

Dates for Beautiful - The Carole King Musical (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 7th April 2020 to Sat, 11th April 2020
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Tue, 14th April 2020 to Sat, 18th April 2020
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Sat, 25th April 2020
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 28th April 2020 to Sat, 2nd May 2020
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 5th May 2020 to Sat, 9th May 2020
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Sat, 23rd May 2020
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Tue, 26th May 2020 to Sat, 30th May 2020
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»

Tue, 2nd June 2020 to Sat, 6th June 2020
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 9th June 2020 to Sat, 13th June 2020
  Palace Theatre, Manchester»

Tue, 30th June 2020 to Sat, 4th July 2020
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Tue, 14th July 2020 to Sat, 18th July 2020
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham»

Tue, 11th August 2020 to Sat, 15th August 2020
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin»

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1086449391
Event:S1571018895
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1086449391 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Beautiful - The Carole King Musical.

User Reviews

Overall: 5.00
Roy (16Jan20): If you’re a Carole King fan , or even if you’re not , I defy anyone not to enjoy this show ???????? 5

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use