Club Tropicana

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Club Tropicana
Take a trip back to the electric 80s and embark on a summer of love and smash-hit classics . Hair was big! Shoulders were padded! Mobiles weighed a tonne! Welcome to the Club Tropicana Hotel- the 1980s answer to Love Island, where the drinks are free and the whole family is invited to join the ultimate holiday musical, celebrating all that we love about the 80s. When our budding bride and groom get cold feet, they decide to jet off to sunnier climes and feel the heat - but little do they know they've checked into the same hotel... The sizzling summer season at the Club Tropicana sees drinks flowing and tans glowing. Will our young lovers decide to go through with the wedding? Will the hotel inspectors finally get their way and close the resort, or will the staff save the day? All will be revealed in hilarious style, to an irresistible soundtrack!

Performers Joe McElderry, Neil McDermott, Kate Robbins, Emily Tierney, Amelie Berrabah, Karina Hind, Calvin Hudson, Cellen Chugg Jones, Megan Louch, Rebecca Mendoza, Alexanda O'Reilly, Joshua Pearson, Rory Phelan, Nye Rees, Camilla Rowland, Christina Shand, Courtney-Brogan Smalley, Tara Verloop, Kane Verrall.
Book by Michael Gyngell. Presented by Mark Goucher. Presented by Gavin Kalin. Director Samuel Holmes. Director Nick Winston. Choreographer Nick Winston. Design Diego Pitarch. Costume Diego Pitarch. Lighting Tim Deiling. Sound Ben Harrison. Music Greg Arrowsmith (musical supervision and arrangements).

News/Reviews

Review: Club Tropicana
25Apr19: Touring musical seen in Wimbledon.

2
 

Tour details for Club Tropicana 2019

Between 20th May 2019 and 3rd August 2019 this tour will visit 10 venues in Sunderland, Swansea, Manchester, Edinburgh, Canterbury, Llandudno, Liverpool, Nottingham, Southampton and Dublin. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 15 venues since 24th January 2019.

Dates for Club Tropicana (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Mon, 20th May 2019 to Sat, 25th May 2019
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Mon, 27th May 2019 to Sat, 1st June 2019
  Grand Theatre, Swansea»

Mon, 3rd June 2019 to Sat, 8th June 2019
  Opera House, Manchester» {1}

Tue, 11th June 2019 to Sat, 15th June 2019
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Mon, 17th June 2019 to Sat, 22nd June 2019
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Mon, 24th June 2019 to Sat, 29th June 2019
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno» {2}

Mon, 1st July 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Mon, 8th July 2019 to Sat, 13th July 2019
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Mon, 22nd July 2019 to Sat, 27th July 2019
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 30th July 2019 to Sat, 3rd August 2019
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01950063448
Event:S1707404963
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01950063448 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Club Tropicana.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use