Fisherman's Friends - The Musical

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Fisherman's Friends - The Musical
When a group of Cornish fisherman came together to sing the traditional working songs they'd sung for generations, they hoped to raise a few quid for charity. Nobody, least of all the fisherman, expected the story to end on the Pyramid stage of Glastonbury. Spotted by a fish-out-of-water music manager on a trip from London, who must learn there is more to life then selling your sole for fifteen minutes of fame, the story is a feel-good voyage about friendship, community and music that will give any land-lover a mighty pair of sea legs. Packed with more sea shanties than you can fit in a lobster trawler, this new musical will transport you to the high seas featuring some of your favourite shanties from the much-loved Fisherman's Friends boys themselves, including Keep Haulin', Nelson's Blood, No Hopers Jokers & Rogues, Sweet Maid of Madeira and many more

Cast/Performers

James Gaddas, Robert Duncan, Anton Stephans

Creatives/Company

Book by: Amanda Whittington
Author: Brad Birch
Producer(s): Royo, Flying Fish Productions, Mighty Village, Island Records, David Mirvish, Cornwall Playhouse Productions
Director(s): James Grieve, Jim Arnold (casting)
Choreographer: Matt Cole
Design: Lucy Osborne
Musical Director: James Findlay
Music: David White (musical supervision and arrangements)
Sound: Dan Samson
Lighting: Johanna Town
 

Tour details for Fisherman's Friends - The Musical 2022

Between 1st September 2022 and 13th May 2023 this tour will visit 22 venues in; Plymouth, Birmingham, Cheltenham, Salford, Milton Keynes, Newcastle upon Tyne, Dublin, Cardiff, Bath, Leeds, Nottingham, Sheffield, Southampton, Outer London, Brighton, Oxford, Malvern, Leicester, Torquay, Truro, Bristol and Glasgow.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for Fisherman's Friends - The Musical (Musical) tour


Thu, 1st September 2022 to Sat, 10th September 2022
  Theatre Royal Plymouth, Plymouth»

Tue, 13th September 2022 to Sat, 17th September 2022
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham»

Tue, 20th September 2022 to Sat, 24th September 2022
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Tue, 27th September 2022 to Sat, 1st October 2022
  The Lowry, Salford» - 3 suppliers available

Tue, 4th October 2022 to Sat, 8th October 2022
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 11th October 2022 to Sat, 15th October 2022
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 18th October 2022 to Sat, 22nd October 2022
  Gaiety Theatre, Dublin» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 25th October 2022 to Sat, 29th October 2022
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Tue, 1st November 2022 to Sat, 5th November 2022
  Theatre Royal, Bath»

Tue, 8th November 2022 to Sat, 19th November 2022
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds»

Tue, 31st January 2023 to Sat, 4th February 2023
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 7th February 2023 to Sat, 11th February 2023
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 14th February 2023 to Sat, 18th February 2023
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 28th February 2023 to Sat, 4th March 2023
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London»

Tue, 7th March 2023 to Sat, 11th March 2023
  Theatre Royal, Brighton»

Tue, 14th March 2023 to Sat, 18th March 2023
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Tue, 21st March 2023 to Sat, 25th March 2023
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Tue, 28th March 2023 to Sat, 1st April 2023
  Curve, Leicester»

Tue, 4th April 2023 to Sat, 8th April 2023
  Princess Theatre, Torquay»

Tue, 11th April 2023 to Sat, 22nd April 2023
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro»

Wed, 3rd May 2023 to Sat, 6th May 2023
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Tue, 9th May 2023 to Sat, 13th May 2023
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1913713669
Event:S01881033454
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1913713669 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Fisherman's Friends - The Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2022
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed