Hair

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Hair
The year is 1967, and the Vietnam War is at its height. In New York City, a tribe of hippies rails against the establishment, protesting intolerance, brutality, and the dehumanization of society. When Claude, one of their own, gets drafted, he must make a decision about what values are worth fighting for. Songs include 'Aquarius', 'Good Morning Starshine', 'Let the Sunshine In'.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.
Age Advisory: 14+ Contains nudity


Performers Jake Quickenden (Berger), Daisy Wood-Davis (Sheila), Marcus Collins (Hud), Alison Arnopp, Tom Bales, Louise Francis, Natalie Green, David Heywood, Bradley Judge, Aiesha Pease, Laura Sillett, Spin, Kelly Sweeney, Paul Wilkins.
Book by Gerome Ragni. Lyrics James Rado. Music Galt MacDermot. Producer Hope Mill Theatre. Producer Senbla. Producer Aria Entertainment. Director Jonathan O'Boyle. Musical Director Gareth Bretherton. Choreographer William Whelton. Design Maeve Black.

Reviews from 'The Stage'

 

Tour details for Hair 2019

Between 17th June 2019 and 10th August 2019 this tour will visit 7 venues in Edinburgh, Oxford, Sheffield, Brighton, Milton Keynes, Wolverhampton and Glasgow. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 11 venues since 21st March 2019.

Dates for Hair (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Mon, 17th June 2019 to Sat, 22nd June 2019
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Mon, 24th June 2019 to Sat, 29th June 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Mon, 1st July 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Mon, 8th July 2019 to Sat, 13th July 2019
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 15th July 2019 to Sat, 20th July 2019
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Tue, 23rd July 2019 to Sat, 27th July 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Wed, 7th August 2019 to Sat, 10th August 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T089061494
Event:S0406002036
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T089061494 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Hair.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use