Kinky Boots

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Kinky Boots
Inspired by a true story and based on the Miramax film written by Geoff Deane and Tim Firth, Kinky Boots tells the story of Charlie Price who has reluctantly inherited his father's Northampton shoe factory. Trying to live up to his father's legacy and save the family business from bankruptcy, Charlie finds inspiration in the form of Lola. A fabulous entertainer in need of some sturdy stilettos, Lola turns out to be the one person who can help Charlie become the man he's meant to be. As they work to turn the factory around, this unlikely pair finds that they have more in common than they ever dreamed possible... and discovers that when you change your mind, you can change the world.
Approximate runtime 150minutes.


Performers Kayi Ushe (Lola), Kayi Ushe (Lola), Joel Harper-Jackson (Charlie), Demitri Lampra (Don), Adam Price (George), Helen Ternent (Nicola), Paula Lane (Lauren), Adam Price (George), Charlie Allen (Ensemble), Nicola Avino (Ensemble), Lizzie Bea (Ensemble), Connor Collins (Ensemble), Daniel Conway (Ensemble), Shaun Dalton (Ensemble), John J Dempsey (Ensemble), Niki Evans (Ensemble), Mary Fox (Ensemble), Scarlet Gabriel (Ensemble), Damon Gould (Ensemble), George Grayson (Ensemble), Portia Harry (Ensemble), Joshua Lovell (Ensemble), Jacob McIntosh (Ensemble), Chileshe Mondelle (Ensemble), Alfie Parker (Ensemble), Fred Smiley (Ensemble), Joshua St Clair (Ensemble), Toyan Thomas-Browne (Ensemble), Andy Watkins (Ensemble), Jason Winter (Ensemble).
Book by Harvey Fierstein. Music Cyndi Lauper. Lyrics Cyndi Lauper (based on the motion picture of the same name). Producer Daryl Roth. Producer Hal Luftig. Director Jerry Mitchell. Choreographer Jerry Mitchell. Design David Rockwell. Costume Gregg Barnes. Lighting Kenneth Posner. Sound John Shivers.
 

Tour details for Kinky Boots

Between 16th October 2018 and 9th November 2019 this tour will visit 22 venues in Wolverhampton, Newcastle upon Tyne, Manchester, Edinburgh, Canterbury, Stoke-on-Trent, Llandudno, Oxford, Bristol, Birmingham, Liverpool, Leeds, Aberdeen, Glasgow, Nottingham, Sheffield, Sunderland, Plymouth, Cardiff, Southampton, Blackpool and Milton Keynes. This production has already been seen in 1 venues since 19th September 2018.

Dates for Kinky Boots (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 16th October 2018 to Sat, 27th October 2018
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton» {1}

Mon, 29th October 2018 to Sat, 10th November 2018
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Mon, 12th November 2018 to Sat, 1st December 2018
  Opera House, Manchester» {2}

Mon, 10th December 2018 to Sat, 5th January 2019
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {2}

Mon, 14th January 2019 to Sat, 26th January 2019
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Mon, 28th January 2019 to Sat, 9th February 2019
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Mon, 11th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno» {2}

Mon, 18th February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Mon, 25th February 2019 to Sat, 9th March 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {2}

Mon, 11th March 2019 to Sat, 23rd March 2019
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 25th March 2019 to Sat, 6th April 2019
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Mon, 8th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds»

Tue, 23rd April 2019 to Sat, 4th May 2019
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Mon, 6th May 2019 to Sat, 18th May 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Mon, 27th May 2019 to Sat, 8th June 2019
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Mon, 10th June 2019 to Sat, 22nd June 2019
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Mon, 24th June 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {2}

Mon, 8th July 2019 to Sat, 20th July 2019
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Mon, 22nd July 2019 to Sat, 3rd August 2019
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff» {2}

Tue, 3rd September 2019 to Sat, 14th September 2019
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Mon, 30th September 2019 to Sat, 12th October 2019
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» {1}

Mon, 28th October 2019 to Sat, 9th November 2019
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0395454981
Event:S1531147952
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0395454981 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Kinky Boots.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use