UKTW - 25 years online

Million Dollar Quartet

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Million Dollar Quartet
The award-winning musical that tells the electrifying story of the night in 1956 when Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis came together to make music and ended up making history. It is inspired by the actual event that took place on 4 December 1956 at Sun Records in Memphis and features over 20 of the greatest rock 'n' roll, gospel, R&B and country hits ever written including: Blue Suede Shoes, I Walk The Line, Fever, Great Balls of Fire, Hound Dog, Folsom Prison Blues and Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On. The legendary meeting was masterminded by Sun Records' founder Sam Phillips, who discovered all four of the musicians, and brought Elvis Presley (and his then girlfriend) back to the recording studio that launched him to stardom. Together with Sun Records' fast-rising new superstar Johnny Cash and Carl Perkins, who was still chasing his next big hit after writing and recording Blue Suede Shoes, the fourth member of this impromptu "quartet" was Phillips' latest signing, Jerry Lee Lewis. Million Dollar Quartet is a story of fame, friendship, discovery, divided loyalties, professional jealousy and incredible music as four of the music industry's most extraordinary talents, all in their creative prime, made music together for the first and only time in their careers.
Approximate runtime 150minutes.
Age Advisory: 12+


Performers Peter Duncan (Sam Phillips), Robbie Durham (Johnny Cash), Ross William Wild (Elvis Presley), Matthew Wycliffe (Carl Perkins), Katie Ray (Dyanne), Ashley Carruthers (Jerry Lee Lewis - some dates), Martin Kay (Jerry Lee Lewis - some dates), Matthew Wycliffe (Jerry Lee Lewis - some dates).
Book by Colin Escott. Book by Floyd Mutrux. Author Colin Escott. Author Floyd Mutrux. Producer Mark Goucher. Producer Laurence Myers. Director Ian Talbot. Design David Farley. Lighting David Howe. Sound Ben Harrison.
 

Tour details for Million Dollar Quartet 2020

Between 10th March 2020 and 4th July 2020 this tour will visit 16 venues in Southampton, Southend-on-Sea, Sunderland, Cambridge, Outer London, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Dublin, Nottingham, Aylesbury, Bromley, Plymouth, Cheltenham, Salisbury, Bradford and Wolverhampton. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Million Dollar Quartet (Musical) tour


Tue, 10th March 2020 to Sat, 14th March 2020
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Mon, 16th March 2020 to Sat, 21st March 2020
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Wed, 25th March 2020 to Sat, 28th March 2020
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Mon, 30th March 2020 to Sat, 4th April 2020
  Arts Theatre, Cambridge»

Tue, 7th April 2020 to Sat, 11th April 2020
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 14th April 2020 to Sat, 18th April 2020
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Sat, 25th April 2020
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Tue, 28th April 2020 to Sat, 2nd May 2020
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin» {1}

Tue, 12th May 2020 to Sat, 16th May 2020
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Sat, 23rd May 2020
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Mon, 25th May 2020 to Sat, 30th May 2020
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Tue, 2nd June 2020 to Sat, 6th June 2020
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Mon, 8th June 2020 to Sat, 13th June 2020
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Mon, 15th June 2020 to Sat, 20th June 2020
  Playhouse, Salisbury»

Thu, 25th June 2020 to Sun, 28th June 2020
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Tue, 30th June 2020 to Sat, 4th July 2020
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0529615209
Event:S01080223408
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0529615209 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Million Dollar Quartet.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use