UKTW - 25 years online

The Addams Family

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

The Addams Family
Musical comedy based upon The Addams Family characters created by Charles Addams in his single-panel gag cartoons, which depicted a ghoulish American family with an affinity for all things macabre (not so much based on the TV or Film franchises). Wednesday Addams, the ultimate princess of darkness, has grown up and fallen in love with a sweet, smart young man from a respectable family - a man her parents have never met. And if that weren't upsetting enough, Wednesday confides in her father and begs him not to tell her mother. Now, Gomez Addams must do something he's never done before - keep a secret from his beloved wife, Morticia. Everything will change for the whole family on the fateful night they host a dinner for Wednesday's 'normal' boyfriend and his parents. The Addams Family website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.

Cast/Performers

Joanne Clifton (Morticia), Scott Paige (Uncle Fester), Kingsley Morton (Wednesday), Cameron Blakely (Gomez), Valda Aviks (Grandma), Grant Mcintyre (Pugsley), Sean Kingsley (Mal Beineke), Ahmed Hamad (Lucas Beineke), Kara Lane (Alice Beineke), Dickon Gough (Lurch 2021), Ryan Bennet (Lurch 2022), Abigail Brodie (Ensemble), Luke Byrne (Ensemble), Roxanne Couch (Ensemble), Oonagh Cox (Ensemble), Sean Lopeman (Ensemble), Sophie Hutchinson (Ensemble), Matthew Ives (Ensemble), Joshua Robinson (Ensemble), Jessica Keable, Sario Solomon, Ying Ue Li

Creatives/Company

Music(s): Andrew Lippa, Richard Beadle (musical supervisor/orchestration)
Lyrics: Andrew Lippa
Book by(s): Marshall Brickman, Rick Elice.
Producer(s): Katy Lipson (for Aria Entertainment), Music and Lyrics Limited
Director(s): Matthew White, James Orange (casting director)
Choreographer: Alistair David
Musical Director: Andrew Milton
Design(s): Diego Pitarch, Ben Cracknell (LX designer)
Sound: Richard Brooker

News/Reviews

News: The Addams Family in the UK - Updated
12Nov13: Amateur licence released for the UK.
 

Tour details for The Addams Family 2021 to 2022

Between 11th January 2022 and 11th June 2022 this tour will visit 17 venues in Milton Keynes, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Bradford, Newcastle upon Tyne, Outer London, Dartford, Bromley, Liverpool, Hull, Stoke-on-Trent, Dublin, Truro, Manchester, Eastbourne, Oxford and Aberdeen. Current and future dates only. This production has been listed in 3 venues since 5th November 2021.

Dates for The Addams Family (Musical) tour


Tue, 11th January 2022 to Sat, 15th January 2022
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Tue, 18th January 2022 to Sat, 22nd January 2022
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham»

Tue, 25th January 2022 to Sat, 29th January 2022
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 1st February 2022 to Sat, 5th February 2022
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Tue, 8th February 2022 to Sat, 12th February 2022
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 15th February 2022 to Sat, 19th February 2022
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Tue, 22nd February 2022 to Sat, 26th February 2022
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Tue, 1st March 2022 to Sat, 5th March 2022
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Tue, 8th March 2022 to Sat, 12th March 2022
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Tue, 15th March 2022 to Sat, 19th March 2022
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 29th March 2022 to Sat, 2nd April 2022
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent»

Tue, 5th April 2022 to Sat, 9th April 2022
  Gaiety Theatre, Dublin» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 12th April 2022 to Sat, 16th April 2022
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 19th April 2022 to Sat, 23rd April 2022
  Opera House, Manchester»

Tue, 10th May 2022 to Sat, 14th May 2022
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Tue, 24th May 2022 to Sat, 28th May 2022
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Tue, 7th June 2022 to Sat, 11th June 2022
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0298039376
Event:S549996993
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0298039376 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Addams Family.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use