La traviata


Amongst the most popular of Verdi's operas, La traviata is the work of a master of the musical drama. Its perfumed arias and soaring choruses vividly depict the ravishingly decadent but glamorous world of Parisian high society as the background to a heart rending story of romantic happiness destroyed. Original book called La Dame aux Camelias. Sung in English, with surtitles projected above the stage.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.

Performers Maria Tonina, Alyona Kistenyova.
Music Verdi. Lyrics Francesco Maria Piave. Book by Dumas. Presented by Opera and Ballet International. Company Ellen Kent.

Tour details for La traviata

Between 16th March 2018 and 16th May 2018 this tour will visit 20 venues in West End, Sheffield, Wolverhampton, Hull, Edinburgh, Cork, Dublin, Leicester, Bournemouth, Windsor, Outer London, Birmingham, Southsea, Hastings, Brighton, Aylesbury, Wellingborough, Swansea, Truro and High Wycombe. This production has already been seen in 12 venues since 22nd January 2018.

Dates for La traviata (Opera or Operetta) tour

Currently showing
Fri, 16th March 2018 to Fri, 13th April 2018
  London Coliseum, West End» {10}
Currently showing
Thu, 22nd March 2018
  City Hall, Sheffield»

Fri, 23rd March 2018
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Tue, 27th March 2018
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Thu, 29th March 2018
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Thu, 5th April 2018
  Cork Opera House, Cork»

Sun, 8th April 2018
  National Concert Hall, Dublin»

Wed, 11th April 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Fri, 13th April 2018
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth»

Tue, 17th April 2018
  Theatre Royal, Windsor» {1}

Thu, 19th April 2018
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Wed, 25th April 2018
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Fri, 27th April 2018
  Kings Theatre Portsmouth, Southsea» {1}

Sun, 29th April 2018
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings»

Tue, 1st May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Fri, 4th May 2018
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Wed, 9th May 2018
  The Castle, Wellingborough»

Sat, 12th May 2018
  Grand Theatre, Swansea»

Mon, 14th May 2018
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro»

Wed, 16th May 2018
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map


, QTix Codes:
Production: T1476964684
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1476964684 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to La traviata.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review

© UK Theatre Web, UK
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use