UKTW - 25 years online

A Monster Calls

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

A Monster Calls
Thirteen-year-old Conor and his mum have managed just fine since his dad moved to America. But now his mum's very sick and she's not getting any better. His grandmother won't stop interfering and the kids at school won't look him in the eye. Then, one night, at seven minutes past midnight, Conor is woken by something at his window. A monster has come walking. It's come to tell Conor tales from when it walked before. And when it's finished, Conor must tell his own story and face his deepest fears.
Age Advisory: 10+


Performers Greg Bernstein (Harry), Kaye Brown (Grandma), Rafaella Covino, Ammar Duffus (Conor), Keith Gilmore (Monster), Jade Hackett (Sully), Cora Kirk (Lily), Kel Matsena (Anton), Maria Omakinwa (Mum), Sarah Quist (Miss Godfrey), Paul Sockett (Mr Marl), Ewan Wardrop (Dad), Sam Wood.
Book by Patrick Ness (from an original idea by Siobhan Dowd). Author Adam Peck (with the company). Producer Global Creatures. Producer Jonathan Church Productions. Producer Old Vic (in association with Bristol Old Vic). Director Sally Cookson. Design Michael Vale. Costume Katie Sykes. Music Benji Bower. Lighting Aideen Malone. Sound Mike Beer. Other Dick Straker (projection). Director Jessica Ronane (CDG - casting director). Director Dan Canham (movement director).
 

Tour details for A Monster Calls 2020

Between 18th February 2020 and 13th June 2020 this tour will visit 16 venues in Nottingham, Salford, Coventry, Sheffield, Aberdeen, Cambridge, Canterbury, Edinburgh, Malvern, Norwich, Cardiff, Newcastle upon Tyne, Guildford, Plymouth, Leicester and Bristol. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 1 venues since 6th February 2020.

Dates for A Monster Calls (Play) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 18th February 2020 to Sat, 22nd February 2020
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 25th February 2020 to Sat, 29th February 2020
  The Lowry, Salford» {1}

Tue, 3rd March 2020 to Sat, 7th March 2020
  Belgrade Theatre, Coventry» {1}

Tue, 10th March 2020 to Sat, 14th March 2020
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 17th March 2020 to Sat, 21st March 2020
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 24th March 2020 to Sat, 28th March 2020
  Arts Theatre, Cambridge»

Tue, 31st March 2020 to Sat, 4th April 2020
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 7th April 2020 to Sat, 11th April 2020
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh»

Wed, 15th April 2020 to Sat, 18th April 2020
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Sat, 25th April 2020
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 28th April 2020 to Sat, 2nd May 2020
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Tue, 5th May 2020 to Sat, 9th May 2020
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 12th May 2020 to Sat, 16th May 2020
  Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford»

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Sat, 23rd May 2020
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Tue, 26th May 2020 to Sat, 30th May 2020
  Curve, Leicester»

Tue, 2nd June 2020 to Sat, 13th June 2020
  Bristol Old Vic, Bristol» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1275092737
Event:S1627326213
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1275092737 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to A Monster Calls.

User Reviews

Overall: 5.00
Ao (13Feb20): Absolutely fantastic, very moving well told 5

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use