Death and the Maiden

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Death and the Maiden
Psychological drama. A man whose car breaks down on the highway is given a lift home by a friendly stranger. The man's wife, believing that she recognises the stranger's voice as that of her torturer who raped her some years before, kidnaps him - with devastating results. The Washington Post called this "the most performed play in the world".

Author Ariel Dorfman. Corporate Sponsor Clarian Ltd. Company Baroque Theatre Company. Director Adam Morley. Producer Claire Bibby.
 

Tour details for Death and the Maiden 2019

Between 4th May 2019 and 20th July 2019 this tour will visit 21 venues in Stroud, Bridport, Weymouth, Minehead, Folkestone, Oundle, Runcorn, Arnold, Castleford, Lincoln, Boston, Darlington, Middlesbrough, Whitby, Louth, Coventry, Cheltenham, Monmouth, Worcester, Norwich and Port Sunlight. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Death and the Maiden (Play) tour


Sat, 4th May 2019
  Cotswold Playhouse, Stroud» {1}

Thu, 9th May 2019
  Regal Theatre, Minehead»

Tue, 14th May 2019
  Tower Theatre, Folkestone»

Wed, 22nd May 2019
  Stahl Theatre, Oundle»

Fri, 24th May 2019
  Brindley Arts Centre, Runcorn»

Sat, 25th May 2019
  Bonington Theatre, Arnold»

Fri, 7th June 2019
  New Theatre Royal, Lincoln»

Sat, 8th June 2019
  Blackfriars Arts Centre, Boston» {1}

Thu, 13th June 2019
  The Majestic Theatre, Darlington»

Sat, 15th June 2019
  Whitby Pavilion Theatre, Whitby»

Wed, 19th June 2019
  Riverhead Theatre, Louth»

Thu, 20th June 2019
  Albany Theatre, Coventry»

Fri, 21st June 2019 to Sat, 22nd June 2019
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Thu, 27th June 2019
  Savoy Theatre, Monmouth»

Fri, 28th June 2019
  Swan Theatre, Worcester»

Fri, 5th July 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  The Garage, Norwich»

Sat, 20th July 2019
  Gladstone Theatre, Port Sunlight»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0286967954
Event:S2971
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0286967954 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Death and the Maiden.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use