UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020 but restrictions were lifted on 19th July 2021 with venues free to run shows to full capacity audiences after that though there are still issues with company members being forced to self-isolate on being 'pinged'. In September it is possible that a COVID vaccination certificate (or exemption) may be mandated for entry. Please note that iUKTDb archive listings between March 2020 and July 2021 may not be accurate as we did not receive details of all rescheduled and cancelled shows.

Dial M for Murder

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Dial M for Murder
An intense and darkly gripping thriller, famously filmed by Alfred Hitchcock. Tony is convinced his wife is having an affair. We watch mesmerised at Tony's precision in planning what must surely be the perfect murder... until it falters in the most unexpected way.
Approximate runtime 120minutes.


Performers Tom Chambers (Tony Wendice), Sally Bretton (Margot Wendice - until April 11), Sam Womack (Margot Wendice - from Apr 14), Christopher Harper (Captain Lesgate/Inspector Hubbard), Michael Salami (Max Halliday).
Author Frederick Knott. Director Anthony Banks. Director Alison de Burgh (fight direction). Design David Woodhead. Lighting Lizzie Powell. Sound Ben Ringham. Sound Max Ringham. Other Betty Marini (wig supervision). Costume Siobhan Boyd.
 

Tour details for Dial M for Murder 2020 to 2021

Between 31st August 2021 and 4th December 2021 this tour will visit 12 venues in Leicester, Shrewsbury, Liverpool, Bromley, Mold, Cheltenham, Sheffield, Milton Keynes, Cardiff, Westcliff-on-Sea, Salford and Malvern. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 19 venues since 14th January 2020.

Dates for Dial M for Murder (Play) tour


Tue, 31st August 2021 to Sat, 4th September 2021
  Curve, Leicester»

Mon, 6th September 2021 to Sat, 11th September 2021
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury»

Tue, 14th September 2021 to Sat, 18th September 2021
  Everyman & Playhouse, Liverpool»

Tue, 21st September 2021 to Sat, 25th September 2021
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Mon, 27th September 2021 to Sat, 2nd October 2021
  Theatr Clwyd, Mold» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 11th October 2021 to Sat, 16th October 2021
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Mon, 18th October 2021 to Sat, 23rd October 2021
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 26th October 2021 to Sat, 30th October 2021
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Tue, 2nd November 2021 to Sat, 6th November 2021
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Mon, 8th November 2021 to Sat, 13th November 2021
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea»

Mon, 15th November 2021 to Sat, 20th November 2021
  The Lowry, Salford» - 2 suppliers available

Mon, 29th November 2021 to Sat, 4th December 2021
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0248099801
Event:S01596173992
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0248099801 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Dial M for Murder.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use