Gypsy Queen

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Gypsy Queen
Can two men raised to fight ever learn to love? Undefeated bare-knuckle fighter 'Gorgeous' George O'Connell leaves his traveller roots behind to embark on a career as a professional boxer. Through a developing relationship with an openly gay fellow boxer at his gym, George begins to learn more about who he is and what he wants. But when the time comes to fully embrace this newfound identity, can George be true to himself?
Approximate runtime 75minutes.
Age Advisory: 16+


Performers Rob Ward (George O'Connell), John Askew (Dane Samson - some dates), Ryan Clayton (Dane Samson - some dates).
Author Rob Ward. Presented by Emmerson & Ward. Company Hope Theatre Company. Director Adam Zane.
 

Tour details for Gypsy Queen

Between 31st January 2019 and 26th February 2019 this tour will visit 11 venues in Newport, Nottingham, Halifax, Sheffield, York, Hull, Crewe, Huddersfield, Mold, Leicester and Ipswich.

Dates for Gypsy Queen (Play) tour


Thu, 31st January 2019
  The Riverfront, Newport»

Sat, 2nd February 2019
  Playhouse, Nottingham»

Thu, 7th February 2019
  Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax»

Sat, 9th February 2019
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Wed, 13th February 2019
  Theatre Royal, York»

Fri, 15th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Hull Truck Theatre, Hull»

Mon, 18th February 2019
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe»

Tue, 19th February 2019
  Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield»

Thu, 21st February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  Theatr Clwyd, Mold» {1}

Mon, 25th February 2019
  Curve, Leicester»

Tue, 26th February 2019
  New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1052868243
Event:S156203316
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1052868243 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Gypsy Queen.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use