Macbeth

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Macbeth
The Scottish Play - theatrical types consider saying its name to be unlucky! Thrust into power by his overwhelming desires and an over ambitious wife, Macbeth finds his only security is to murder and murder again. From "When shall we three meet again" to "is this a dagger I see before me" a powerful Shakespearean drama.
Approximate runtime 150minutes.


Performers Michael Nardone (Macbeth), Kirsty Besterman (Lady Macbeth), Joseph Brown (Malcolm), Elizabeth Chan (Witch), Nisa Cole (Fleance), Reuben Johnson (Doctor), Helen Katamba (Murderer), Tom Mannion (Duncan/Siward), Brad Morrison (Murderer), Hauk Pattison (Murderer), Evelyn Roberts (Witch/ Boy), James Robinson (Lennox), Patrick Robinson (Banquo), Duncan Ross (Ensemble), Rachel Sanders (Ross), Olivia Sweeney (Witch / Gentlewoman), Deka Walmsley (Porter), Ross Waiton (Macduff), Lisa Zahra (Lady Macduff)..
Author Shakespeare. Producer National Theatre. Director Rufus Norris. Design Rae Smith. Costume Moritz Junge. Lighting James Farncombe. Sound Paul Arditti.
 

Tour details for Macbeth

Between 22nd January 2019 and 23rd March 2019 this tour will visit 8 venues in Nottingham, Hull, Canterbury, Glasgow, Southampton, Belfast, Wolverhampton and Cardiff. This production has already been seen in 10 venues since 29th September 2018.

Dates for Macbeth (Play) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 22nd January 2019 to Sat, 26th January 2019
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 5th February 2019 to Sat, 9th February 2019
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 12th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 19th February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 26th February 2019 to Sat, 2nd March 2019
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 5th March 2019 to Sat, 9th March 2019
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Tue, 12th March 2019 to Sat, 16th March 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Tue, 19th March 2019 to Sat, 23rd March 2019
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01866494425
Event:S4096
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01866494425 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Macbeth.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use