Nigel Slater's Toast

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Nigel Slater's Toast
Based on the British Book Awards Biography of the Year, Toast is the story of Nigel Slater's childhood, told through the tastes and smells he grew up with. From making the perfect sherry trifle to waging a war over cakes and from the pressured playground politics of sweets to the rigid rules of restaurant dining, this is a story of love, loss and... toast.
Approximate runtime 120minutes.
Age Advisory: 14+


Book by Nigel Slater. Adapted by Henry Filloux-Bennett. Presented by PW Productions (The Lowry production). Adapted by Henry Filloux-Bennett. Director Jonnie Riordan.
 

Tour details for Nigel Slater's Toast 2019

Between 19th August 2019 and 7th December 2019 this tour will visit 14 venues in Huddersfield, Oxford, Westcliff-on-Sea, Liverpool, Newcastle upon Tyne, Malvern, Northampton, Outer London, Brighton, Salisbury, Salford, York, Chesterfield and Crewe. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Nigel Slater's Toast (Play) tour


Mon, 19th August 2019 to Sat, 24th August 2019
  Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield»

Mon, 26th August 2019 to Sat, 31st August 2019
  The Playhouse, Oxford»

Mon, 2nd September 2019 to Sat, 7th September 2019
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea»

Tue, 10th September 2019 to Sat, 14th September 2019
  Everyman & Playhouse, Liverpool»

Tue, 17th September 2019 to Sat, 21st September 2019
  Northern Stage, Newcastle upon Tyne» {1}

Mon, 30th September 2019 to Sat, 5th October 2019
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Mon, 7th October 2019 to Sat, 12th October 2019
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Mon, 21st October 2019 to Sat, 26th October 2019
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Mon, 28th October 2019 to Sat, 2nd November 2019
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 4th November 2019 to Sat, 9th November 2019
  Playhouse, Salisbury»

Mon, 11th November 2019 to Sat, 16th November 2019
  The Lowry, Salford»

Mon, 18th November 2019 to Sat, 23rd November 2019
  Theatre Royal, York»

Mon, 25th November 2019 to Sat, 30th November 2019
  Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield»

Mon, 2nd December 2019 to Sat, 7th December 2019
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T029753331
Event:S257349509
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T029753331 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Nigel Slater's Toast.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use