Othello

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Othello
Othello, a Moor, falls in love with Desdemona but is broken by jealousy falsely encouraged. Shakespeare's most human play sets delicacy and power, trust and jealousy, love and hate, good and evil in stark and tragic opposition. Powerless in the face of their own self destructive instincts, the characters are caught on a downward spiral towards inevitable tragedy. Shakespeare's most famous thriller-tragedy gains new momentum in this explosive contemporary version, starring the UK's hottest young acting talent. With furious choreography from physical theatre masters Frantic Assembly and an adrenalin-fuelled soundtrack from electro-band Hybrid, this is Othello as you've never seen it before. Running time: 90mins with no interval. Age 14+
Age Advisory: 14+ Contains violent scenes

Cast/Performers

Michael Akinsulire (Othello), Joe Layton (Iago), Chanel Waddock (Desdemona), Oliver Baines (Montano), Tom Gill (Cassio), Felipe Pacheco (Roderigo), Hannah Sinclair Robinson (Bianca), Kirsty Stuart (Emilia), Matthew Trevannion (Brabantio)

Creatives/Company

Author: Shakespeare
Company: Frantic Assembly
Producer: Curve Theatre
Director: Scott Graham
Design: Laura Hopkins (original set design)
Lighting: Natasha Chivers (original lighting designer)
Sound: Gareth Fry (original sound designer)
 

Tour details for Othello 2022

Between 19th September 2022 and 11th February 2023 this tour will visit 10 venues in; Leicester, Liverpool, Liverpool, Plymouth, York, Guildford, Oxford, Salford, Southampton and Outer London.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for Othello (Play) tour


Mon, 19th September 2022 to Sat, 1st October 2022
  Curve, Leicester»

Mon, 3rd October 2022 to Sat, 8th October 2022
  Liverpool Playhouse, Liverpool»

Tue, 4th October 2022 to Sat, 8th October 2022
  Everyman & Playhouse, Liverpool»

Tue, 11th October 2022 to Sat, 15th October 2022
  Theatre Royal Plymouth, Plymouth»

Tue, 18th October 2022 to Sat, 22nd October 2022
  Theatre Royal, York»

Tue, 1st November 2022 to Sat, 5th November 2022
  Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford»

Tue, 8th November 2022 to Sat, 12th November 2022
  The Playhouse, Oxford» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 15th November 2022 to Sat, 19th November 2022
  The Lowry, Salford» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 22nd November 2022 to Sat, 26th November 2022
  MAST Mayflower Studios, Southampton»

Thu, 19th January 2023 to Sat, 11th February 2023
  Lyric Hammersmith Theatre, Outer London» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01397391539
Event:S4489
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01397391539 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Othello.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2022
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed