Quartet

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Quartet
In a home for retired musicians, ageing opera singers, Wilfred, Cissy and Reggie are all preoccupied - Wilfred with lusting after Cissy, Cissy with getting to grips with her failing memory, and Reggie with trying to keep the tenor of his days as harmonious as possible. But then the famous soprano, their former colleague, Jean Horton moves in. Highly-strung and prone to meanness, her presence is felt by everyone, particularly Reggie. Then the four are asked to perform the Quartet from Rigoletto - for which they were so celebrate in their heyday in the homes annual gala concert. Can Wilfred, Cissy and Reggie persuade Jean to join them? More to the point, will any of them be able to raise their voices in song? An Everyman Theatre Cheltenham production
Approximate runtime 130minutes.


Performers Paul Nicholas, Wendi Peters, Sue Holderness, Jeff Rawle.
Author Ronald Harwood. Producer Mark Goucher. Producer David Ian. Producer Cheltenham Everyman Theatre.

Reviews from 'The Stage'

Tour details for Quartet

Between 20th February 2018 and 21st April 2018 this tour will visit 7 venues in Sheffield, Ipswich, Birmingham, Salisbury, Brighton, Outer London and Bath. This production has already been seen in 1 venues since 8th February 2018.

Dates for Quartet (Play) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 20th February 2018 to Sat, 24th February 2018
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Mon, 26th February 2018 to Sat, 3rd March 2018
  New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich»

Tue, 6th March 2018 to Sat, 10th March 2018
  Birmingham Repertory Theatre, Birmingham»

Mon, 12th March 2018 to Sat, 17th March 2018
  Playhouse, Salisbury» {1}

Mon, 26th March 2018 to Sat, 31st March 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 9th April 2018 to Sat, 14th April 2018
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Mon, 16th April 2018 to Sat, 21st April 2018
  Theatre Royal, Bath»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T513345756
Event:S0148651
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T513345756 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Quartet.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2018
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use