Rain Man

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Rain Man
Based on the Oscar winning film which famously starred Tom Cruise and Dustin Hoffman. Charlie Babbitt is a self-centred Los Angeles-based automobile dealer and hustler, who is at war with his own life. Relationships are not Charlie's strong suit and love is quite outside his experience. Raymond is the elder brother Charlie never knew he had - an autistic savant who has been hidden away in an institution for most of his adult life. Raymond is dysfunctional in many senses, but ? as Charlie is soon to discover ? also touched with a kind of stellar genius which Charlie harnesses to save his business. The two brothers embark on a rollercoaster journey together which shows Raymond a world beyond the hospital gates and Charlie the meaning of unconditional love Rain Man website.

Performers Mathew Horne (Raymond), Ed Speleers (Charlie), Mairi Barclay (Pippin), Hannah Barker, Elizabeth Carter, Adam Lilley, Neil Roberts, Joe Sellman Leava.
Book by Barry Morrow. Company Classic Screen to Stage Theatre Company. Producer Bill Kenwright. Adapted by Dan Gordon. Director Jonathan O'Boyle.

Reviews from 'The Stage'

Tour details for Rain Man

Between 24th September 2018 and 30th March 2019 this tour will visit 12 venues in Westcliff-on-Sea, Edinburgh, Cambridge, Brighton, Guildford, Leeds, Outer London, Derby, Northampton, Woking, Malvern and Glasgow. This production has already been seen in 4 venues since 21st August 2018.

Dates for Rain Man (Play) tour


Mon, 24th September 2018 to Sat, 29th September 2018
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea»

Mon, 1st October 2018 to Sat, 6th October 2018
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh»

Mon, 8th October 2018 to Sat, 13th October 2018
  Arts Theatre, Cambridge»

Mon, 15th October 2018 to Sat, 20th October 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 22nd October 2018 to Sat, 27th October 2018
  Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford»

Mon, 29th October 2018 to Sat, 3rd November 2018
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds»

Mon, 5th November 2018 to Sat, 10th November 2018
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Mon, 12th November 2018 to Sat, 17th November 2018
  Derby Theatre, Derby»

Mon, 19th November 2018 to Sat, 24th November 2018
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Mon, 21st January 2019 to Sat, 26th January 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 5th February 2019 to Sat, 9th February 2019
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Mon, 25th March 2019 to Sat, 30th March 2019
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1476469276
Event:S0233959042
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1476469276 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Rain Man.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use