Some Guys Have All the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story


Some Guys Have All the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story
Some Guys Have All The Luck is a brand new theatrical production celebrating the career of one of rocks greatest icons, Rod Stewart - from street busker through to international superstar! Paul Metcalfe delivers an authentic and charismatic performance assuming the persona of this legendary singer-songwriter and performer right down to the last detail - from the distinctive vocals to the swaggering showmanship and sheer fun that have made Rod Stewart one of the most loved performers of all time. The show includes all the massive hits from Rod's incredible career, classic rockers like Maggie May, Baby Jane and Da Ya Think I'm Sexy? through to big ballads such as Sailing, You're In My Heart, and Tonight's the Night as well as favourites from his days with the Faces such as Stay With Me and Twistin' The Night Away and timeless Motown tunes from the album Soulbook.
Approximate runtime 140minutes.

Performers Paul Metcalfe.

Tour details for Some Guys Have All the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story

Between 6th April 2018 and 19th January 2019 this tour will visit 20 venues in Trowbridge, Outer London, Stoke-on-Trent, Inner London, Blackpool, Southport, Torquay, Tunbridge Wells, York, Brighton, , Scunthorpe, Sunderland, Aylesbury, Woking, Bristol, Oxford, Outer London, Folkestone and Dundee. This production has already been seen in 64 venues since 3rd February 2016.

Dates for Some Guys Have All the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story (Play) tour

Fri, 6th April 2018
  Civic Hall, Trowbridge» {1}

Sun, 8th April 2018
  Millfield Theatre, Outer London»

Thu, 17th May 2018
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Fri, 15th June 2018
  Southport Theatre, Southport» {1}

Sat, 16th June 2018
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {1}

Fri, 22nd June 2018
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells» {2}

Fri, 29th June 2018
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Sun, 1st July 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Sun, 8th July 2018
  King's Theatre, » {1}

Fri, 13th July 2018
  Baths Hall, Scunthorpe»

Sun, 15th July 2018
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Thu, 26th July 2018
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Sat, 28th July 2018
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 25th September 2018
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Sun, 30th September 2018
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Fri, 12th October 2018
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Sun, 25th November 2018
  Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone» {1}

Sat, 19th January 2019
  Caird Hall, Dundee» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map


, QTix Codes:
Production: T1758964095
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1758964095 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Some Guys Have All the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review

© UK Theatre Web, UK
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use