The Case of the Frightened Lady

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

The Case of the Frightened Lady
When Inspector Tanner is called in to investigate a ruthless murder at Mark's Priory, the grand ancestral home of the Lebanon family, he quickly discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. The household is controlled by the family physician, the footmen behave more like guests than servants and the secretary Isla is afraid for her life. As Tanner moves closer to the heart of the mystery he uncovers a shocking and closely guarded secret ... Building on the phenomenal decade long success of The Agatha Christie Company, which sold over two million tickets around the UK, comes a new thrilling chapter. Following this year's acclaimed production of Ruth Rendell's A Judgement in Stone, the Classic Thriller Company returns with a brand new adaption from the legendary "King of the detective thriller", Edgar Wallace - the brains behind one of the most iconic films of all time, King Kong.

Performers Gray O'Brien, Rula Lenska, Denis Lill, Charlie Clements, Philip Lowrie, April Pearson, Ben Nealon, Glenn Carter, Callum Coates, Owen Oldroyd, Rosie Thomson.
Author Edgar Wallace. Workshop leader Bill Kenwright. Company The Classic Thriller Theatre Company. Adapted by Antony Lampard. Director Roy Marsden. Design Julie Godfrey. Lighting Chris Davey. Sound Dan Samson.

Tour details for The Case of the Frightened Lady

Between 26th February 2018 and 4th August 2018 this tour will visit 15 venues in Chesterfield, Cardiff, Barnstaple, Stoke-on-Trent, Edinburgh, Woking, Bath, Milton Keynes, Eastbourne, Coventry, Westcliff-on-Sea, Brighton, Swansea, Leeds and Bury St Edmunds. This production has already been seen in 6 venues since 10th January 2018.

Dates for The Case of the Frightened Lady (Play) tour


Mon, 26th February 2018 to Sat, 3rd March 2018
  Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield»

Mon, 5th March 2018 to Sat, 10th March 2018
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Mon, 12th March 2018 to Sat, 17th March 2018
  Queen's Theatre, Barnstaple»

Mon, 19th March 2018 to Sat, 24th March 2018
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Mon, 26th March 2018 to Sat, 31st March 2018
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 3rd April 2018 to Sat, 7th April 2018
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Mon, 14th May 2018 to Sat, 19th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Bath»

Mon, 21st May 2018 to Sat, 26th May 2018
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}

Mon, 4th June 2018 to Sat, 9th June 2018
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Tue, 12th June 2018 to Sat, 16th June 2018
  Belgrade Theatre, Coventry» {1}

Mon, 18th June 2018 to Sat, 23rd June 2018
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea»

Mon, 25th June 2018 to Sat, 30th June 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 2nd July 2018 to Sat, 7th July 2018
  Grand Theatre, Swansea»

Mon, 23rd July 2018 to Sat, 28th July 2018
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds»

Mon, 30th July 2018 to Sat, 4th August 2018
  Theatre Royal, Bury St Edmunds»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01521094423
Event:S1204762911
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01521094423 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Case of the Frightened Lady.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2018
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use