The Case of the Frightened Lady

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

The Case of the Frightened Lady
When Inspector Tanner is called in to investigate a ruthless murder at Mark's Priory, the grand ancestral home of the Lebanon family, he quickly discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. The household is controlled by the family physician, the footmen behave more like guests than servants and the secretary Isla is afraid for her life. As Tanner moves closer to the heart of the mystery he uncovers a shocking and closely guarded secret ... Building on the phenomenal decade long success of The Agatha Christie Company, which sold over two million tickets around the UK, comes a new thrilling chapter. Following this year's acclaimed production of Ruth Rendell's A Judgement in Stone, the Classic Thriller Company returns with a brand new adaption from the legendary "King of the detective thriller", Edgar Wallace - the brains behind one of the most iconic films of all time, King Kong.

Performers Gray O'Brien, Deborah Grant, Denis Lill, Charlie Clements, Philip Lowrie, April Pearson, Ben Nealon, Glenn Carter, Callum Coates, Owen Oldroyd, Rosie Thomson, Oliver Phelps.
Author Edgar Wallace. Workshop leader Bill Kenwright. Company The Classic Thriller Theatre Company. Adapted by Antony Lampard. Director Roy Marsden. Design Julie Godfrey. Lighting Chris Davey. Sound Dan Samson.

Reviews from 'The Stage'

Tour details for The Case of the Frightened Lady

Between 25th June 2018 and 17th November 2018 this tour will visit 10 venues in Brighton, Swansea, York, Malvern, Leeds, Bury St Edmunds, Torquay, Derby, Glasgow and Outer London. This production has already been seen in 9 venues since 19th March 2018.

Dates for The Case of the Frightened Lady (Play) tour


Mon, 25th June 2018 to Sat, 30th June 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Mon, 2nd July 2018 to Sat, 7th July 2018
  Grand Theatre, Swansea»

Mon, 9th July 2018 to Sat, 14th July 2018
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Mon, 16th July 2018 to Sat, 21st July 2018
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Mon, 23rd July 2018 to Sat, 28th July 2018
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds»

Mon, 30th July 2018 to Sat, 4th August 2018
  Theatre Royal, Bury St Edmunds»

Mon, 10th September 2018 to Sat, 15th September 2018
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {1}

Mon, 17th September 2018 to Sat, 22nd September 2018
  Derby Theatre, Derby»

Tue, 2nd October 2018 to Sat, 6th October 2018
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}

Mon, 12th November 2018 to Sat, 17th November 2018
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0193359096
Event:S1204762911
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0193359096 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Case of the Frightened Lady.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use