UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020 and there is currently no planned re-opening time though it will not be before 1st June 2020. Some shows have been cancelled, or closed early, but many are being rescheduled and we are trying to keep up with the changes - assume that anything posted for April and May is actually postponed or cancelled. Pantomimes are looking like a safe bet at the moment ;-)

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Christopher, fifteen years old, stands beside Mrs Shears' dead dog. It has been speared with a garden fork, it is seven minutes after midnight and Christopher is under suspicion. He records each fact in the book he is writing to solve the mystery of who murdered Wellington. I made a decision. I did this by thinking of all the things I could do and deciding whether they were the right decision or not. He has an extraordinary brain, exceptional at maths while ill-equipped to interpret everyday life. He has never ventured alone beyond the end of his road, he detests being touched and he distrusts strangers. But his detective work, forbidden by his father, takes him on a frightening journey that upturns his world. My name is Christopher John Francis Boone. I know all the countries of the world and the capital cities. And every prime number up to 7507.
Approximate runtime 150minutes.


Book by Mark Haddon. Adapted by Simon Stephens. Presented by National Theatre. Presented by Trafalgar Theatre Productions. Director Marianne Elliott. Design Bunny Christie. Lighting Paule Constable. Design Finn Ross (video design). Director Scott Graham (movement director for Frantic Assembly). Director Steven Hoggett (movement director for Frantic Assembly). Music Adrian Sutton. Sound Ian Dickinson (for Autograph). Director Anna Marsland (associate director). Director Jill Green (CDG - casting director).
 

Tour details for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time 2020

Between 18th September 2020 and 13th March 2021 this tour will visit 13 venues in Salford, Sunderland, Bristol, Birmingham, Plymouth, Outer London, Southampton, Liverpool, Edinburgh, Dublin, Belfast, Nottingham and Oxford. Current and future dates only.

Dates for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time (Play) tour


Fri, 18th September 2020 to Sat, 3rd October 2020
  The Lowry, Salford» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 6th October 2020 to Sat, 10th October 2020
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 13th October 2020 to Sat, 17th October 2020
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 20th October 2020 to Sat, 24th October 2020
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham»

Tue, 3rd November 2020 to Sat, 7th November 2020
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Wed, 18th November 2020 to Sun, 10th January 2021
  Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre, Outer London» - 5 suppliers available

Tue, 19th January 2021 to Sat, 23rd January 2021
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 26th January 2021 to Sat, 30th January 2021
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 2nd February 2021 to Sat, 6th February 2021
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 9th February 2021 to Sat, 13th February 2021
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin»

Tue, 16th February 2021 to Sat, 20th February 2021
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Tue, 23rd February 2021 to Sat, 27th February 2021
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 9th March 2021 to Sat, 13th March 2021
  New Theatre, Oxford» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1763660857
Event:S01345379482
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1763660857 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use