UKTW - 25 years online

The Woman in Black

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

The Woman in Black
Fog and creepily haunted houses, supernatural happenings, sea mists and dark stormy nights, lonely funerals and creaking attic doors, all combine in this gripping adaptation of Susan Hill's tense and thrilling story to create a play that taps our primal fears. A grieving lawyer believes a curse has been cast over him and his family by the spectre of the woman in black. In an attempt to exorcise the spirit he engages a sceptical young actor to help him tell his story. His plan begins innocently enough, but as the border between reality and fantasy blur, the horror starts and the flesh begins to creep.. The Woman in Black website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.
Age Advisory: 14+


Book by Susan Hill. Adapted by Stephen Mallatratt. Company PW Productions. Director Robin Herford.
 

Tour details for The Woman in Black 2019 to 2020

Between 18th February 2020 and 23rd May 2020 this tour will visit 8 venues in Glasgow, Torquay, Oxford, Billingham, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Malvern and Bath. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 11 venues since 11th September 2019.

Dates for The Woman in Black (Play) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 18th February 2020 to Sat, 22nd February 2020
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 3rd March 2020 to Sat, 7th March 2020
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {1}

Mon, 16th March 2020 to Sat, 21st March 2020
  The Playhouse, Oxford»

Mon, 23rd March 2020 to Sat, 28th March 2020
  Forum Theatre, Billingham» {1}

Tue, 31st March 2020 to Sat, 4th April 2020
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Tue, 21st April 2020 to Sat, 25th April 2020
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Mon, 11th May 2020 to Sat, 16th May 2020
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Mon, 18th May 2020 to Sat, 23rd May 2020
  Theatre Royal, Bath»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T434833033
Event:S5597
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T434833033 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Woman in Black.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use