UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: 05May21 UpdateAll UK venues closed on 16th March 2020. Many are planning to re-open by late May 2021 with some restrictions and possibly fully open from mid-June.


An epic evening of Gershwin's timeless hits arranged by Troy Miller, performed by the Philharmonia Orchestra, Mercury Prize-nominated singer Laura Mvula and Olivier Award nominee Shaun Escoffery. With the soulful, elegant voices of Mvula and Escoffery, composer and producer Troy Miller presents spectacular new treatments of unforgettable classics including ?Summertime', ?I Got Rhythm' and 'Embraceable You'. Programme includes: - Gershwin: Fascinating rhythm; I Got Rhythm; Someone to Watch Over Me; A Foggy Day in London Town; Embraceable You; Summertime; But not for me; Catfish Row; Lullaby for strings

Performers Laura Mvula (singer), Shaun Escoffery (singer).
Company Philharmonia Orchestra. Conductor Troy Miller.

Gershwin Reimagined

Gershwin Reimagined (Concert) production archive for QTIX code T2091688540. Details of all Gershwin Reimagined archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S01686091865

Archive Listings

10 Feb 19Southbank Centre
West End
Greater London

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use